Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars97
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£5.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 February 2012
If you've played the Lego Star Wars games then you should know what to expect of this send up of the Star Wars universe - sight gags, in-jokes all making fun of the movies and presented in a kid friendly fashion. Unlike the games where the characters just make grunts and squeaks (presumably to cut down costs internationalizing the game), they talk here though only Anthony Daniels remains of the original movie cast.

But at the end of the day this film is just over 20 minutes long and basically a US TV special. It's hard to justify paying more than a few quid for this.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2011
Yes its a short movie but along with the HD res detail of the lego characters, definately one of the best star wars blue rays you'll ever see or own! Yes its lego but this isn't just for kids - young and old fans of the star wars film series will enjoy this wonderful tongue in cheek lego take on the whole saga! Get it NOW and enjoy enjoy enjoy!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 14 November 2011
As a older Star Wars fan with no kids, I watched this alone (sad-I know!) and have to say it is VERY funny, with nice references to the 6 Star Wars films, and is incredibly well directed.
It also has John Williams original music which is a huge plus.
The DVD is presented in widescreen and looks fantastic- the 5.1 sound is also brilliant.
For a 21 minute short, this really is alot of fun and looks and sounds very cinematic.
Theres 5 additional Lego Star Wars shorts-totalling an extra 27 minutes approx so for a fiver this DVD is better value than other DVD Exclusives like Scared Shrekless or Merry Madagascar.
"Star Wars in 2 minutes Part 1 and 2" is worth a fiver alone if you ask me!
A good, fun DVD that I could imagine kids adoring.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 14 September 2015
The lego star wars the padawan menace is a great cartoon movie it may be short at around 44 mins but there is a lot of fun and adventure in that time it is one of the best lego star wars movies out there at the moment if you know or have played any of the games you now what you are buying comes with a great mini figure recommended.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2012
Didn't realise it was such a short film, but the kids found it very funny and have watched it many times already.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2011
My son absolutely loves this film.
It is a shame that it is only 21 minutes long, but it feels like longer as it is so amusing.
Kidswill love it for xmas
Please Lego, make another full length movie!!!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
Difficult to review as it is only 21 mins long, which feels a bit bad for a cost of £3; wish I'd checked the running time first. It was however a decent DVD to watch but I don't feel I can warrant 5 stars as you can get Lego: The Adventures Of Clutch Powers [DVD] for the same price and have over an hour of viewing. The animated adventure is good however and is entertaining enough for adults to watch and I'm sure older children will understand the humourous intent more than my three and a half year old. The classification is a U as it contains mild fantasy violence (killing of lots of baddies) and infrequent mild language (I've watched it three times and I'm really not sure what the reference is for). Overall, a good animation to watch but perhaps expensive for what you get.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2011
The delivery for this item was extremely fast, took a few days as opposed to the few weeks estimated.
It is obviously very short at 21 minutes, but what a twenty one minutes. This has been brought for my son for christmas so he hasn't seen it yet, but i expect a lot of laughter. The neighbours could hear my laughter as i watched it. Very funny indeed.
The extras came as a very pleasant surprise with a few more of the excellent lego animations thrown in for good measure.
A heartily recommended companion present this Christmas, or any other time.
11 comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
In the words of my 5 yr old son who loves Lego Star Wars.

It's also very funny for adults so I can only recommend this dvd.

Winston Bugle, author of Bobby on the Run and Regulation Nine.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
I bought this from Amazon for 3.00 GBP.
It is GREAT VALUE. Yes it is only 20 minutes - with a couple of extras. But for the money you get your kids quiet watching a film that they like for action entertainment and you can watch for its tongue in cheek humour.
The appearance of Darth Vader & George Lucas is worth it alone.
My son is 6 and has watched it most days for the week after Christmas.
It probably helps that he is a lego and Star Wars Clone Wars nut - but then why else would you look to buy this?
If it was twice the price I would complain andf give it three stars for the money I can only say BUY IT NOW.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse