Customer Reviews


102 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A joy
Just finished reading this - it was the first book to necessitate downloading the Kindle app for my iPhone and buying the ebook version because for some reason the UK shipping for the hard copy was 1-3 months, but worked out well as the audio extras are a fun touch. The essays cover a wide range of Mindy Kaling's thoughts, observations, and insights and is written in a...
Published on 7 Nov 2011 by dire_tribe

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting
Love Mindy from the Project. This is interesting. I little delve into the world of show writers. She very much sounds like Mindy Lahari so I read it in that tone. Although I enjoyed it, it was an easy read and I finished it, I think it was a little thin. Then again, this wasn't meant to be much more. Its a good taster though. A collection of fleeting thoughts and I found...
Published 7 months ago by Nush G


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A joy, 7 Nov 2011
Just finished reading this - it was the first book to necessitate downloading the Kindle app for my iPhone and buying the ebook version because for some reason the UK shipping for the hard copy was 1-3 months, but worked out well as the audio extras are a fun touch. The essays cover a wide range of Mindy Kaling's thoughts, observations, and insights and is written in a conversational way that makes you feel like you are chatting to a friend. A really funny, interesting, smart friend. Too many highlights to mention, although I will say that the chapter "Guys Need to Do Almost Nothing to Be Great" should be gospel. I guess as Bossypants only came out earlier this year the Tina Fey comparisons will be inevitable. There are a few similarities, the most important being that both books make you laugh and feel happy. Who wouldn't want to have more books like that?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 14 Sep 2013
I read this in 2 days and I think it's fair to say that it's been a long time since I've laughed this hard at a book. Mindy is adorable, honest, hilarious and a great storyteller and role model to boot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SO FUNNY, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Laugh out loud comedy - If you love The Mindy Project then you will love this! Can't put it down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it!!, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So funny! I've been the crazy lady laughing alone on the tube! I'll be passing this on to people I really like when I'm done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A laugh out loud feel good book which makes me feel at ease, knowing that there are other slightly odd people out there which share the same weird thoughts as me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 14 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love Mindy from the Project. This is interesting. I little delve into the world of show writers. She very much sounds like Mindy Lahari so I read it in that tone. Although I enjoyed it, it was an easy read and I finished it, I think it was a little thin. Then again, this wasn't meant to be much more. Its a good taster though. A collection of fleeting thoughts and I found it readable and entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read!, 9 Aug 2013
Very funny and relatable. Make you love her even more! A must read for all women, will make you feel like there's someone else out there. Didn't stop laughing and couldn't put it down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just Mindy, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I will start by saying,I love Mindy Kaling. I find her so funny yet very truthful. I'm a big fan of The Mindy Project and I could not put this book down. It is well worth a read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just...Mindy!, 13 May 2013
By 
Ms. A. S. Nielson "ASNielson" (Merseyside, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I don't feel like I have to use any other word besides, Mindy. She's fantastic. I challenge anyone to not like her & enjoy this book. Laugh out loud good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun!, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Kaling's book is easy to dip in and out of and is very readable. It's funny, engaging and has a personal touch. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews