Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars21
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£30.11+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 November 2014
Received within a few days, bought as a present, presentation box was smaller than I expected, but everything did fit in, albeit not all standing up. I didn't buy from Bluebeards Revenge site due to the £10 for all postage charge.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2013
Bought for my partner, he liked the after balm I bought him previously so thought this would be a great gift. I was pleased with the contents and packaging and speed of delivery.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2013
All items were received within a couple of days of ordering, and they last ages so save us money in the long run. My husband swears by them, he wouldn't use anything else now
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2012
I'm new to using a brush and actually spending time shaving, normally I would spend a few moments only (or not at all, I had a beard for a long while!) but this kit is fantastic and has helped me enjoy what is normally a dull routine!

Yes it is a starter brush, you can get better, but get a feel for this one and then upgrade! All in all, good set and you save quite a bit buying it in this kit. The shave cream is marvellous and the post shave balm is soothing and leaves your skin feeling lovely!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
For £30 you're probably paying a bit too much for what this all is in reality, but it's a well packaged kit with some thought gone into the production of everything, despite my being skeptical of the science.

Of course whether the decelerine works or not I don't know, and I'm not sure whether I want it to either, I like good beard growth! Also I can barely tell whether the roll on deodorant with silver is working or not, it's so faint!. Also the pre shave oil seemed very ineffective too.

The shaving cream is good though and the post shave balm isn't bad either. There are certainly better brushes out there too but it is serving its purpose right now. The best part about this kit is the pampering sense you feel when using all of it so if that's your thing give it a one-off go, and continue if you like it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
I was a little negative about the claims on this product but having used it for about a month now I am very pleased with the results - the products are of excellent quality and it does what is says on the box and the brush - I am a fan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
My hubby loved this. I bought it him for Christmas and was pleased with the selection of stuff in it, all excellent quality too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
I have just got into using a straight edge razor... and everything in the kit is really good. I would definitely recommend it.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
Wasn't sure when I ordered it that it would be good but hubby loved it (was a Christmas present). Would definitely buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2015
Bought this for Dad as a Father's Day gift. Looked very smart in box and he was thrilled with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)