Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Halogen meals made easy
This is a rather clever book which makes good use of simple add-ons such as different types of bread or instant couscous or rice to supplement the one pot dish cooked in the Halogen. Other recipes include potatoes in the main dish. There are sections on meals uner 30 minutes and how to cook more than one item using the extra accessories. There are good sections on meat,...
Published 14 months ago by C Devere

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars another halogen cookbook that ignores the basics
Yet again i fell for a book that says basic meals but , wheras, i thouught this meant a joint and veg it once again meant a fancy meal and unusual veg. oh well back to trial and error!
Published on 16 July 2012 by marieanne


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars another halogen cookbook that ignores the basics, 16 July 2012
By 
marieanne (Birmingham England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yet again i fell for a book that says basic meals but , wheras, i thouught this meant a joint and veg it once again meant a fancy meal and unusual veg. oh well back to trial and error!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Halogen meals made easy, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a rather clever book which makes good use of simple add-ons such as different types of bread or instant couscous or rice to supplement the one pot dish cooked in the Halogen. Other recipes include potatoes in the main dish. There are sections on meals uner 30 minutes and how to cook more than one item using the extra accessories. There are good sections on meat, fish, deserts and cakes. if you love your Halogen and want to do a bit more than a Sunday roast, this is one of the better recipe books around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Halogen Cooking, 24 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Cook Complete Meals in Your Halogen Cooker (Home Economy) (Kindle Edition)
Having just purchased a halogen oven I was keen to find some recipes for the oven. Although the book was good it was difficult to use as it had been downloaded to my kindle, and its hard to find a specific page or recipe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars How to Cook Complete Meals in Your Halogen Cooker, Home Economy:, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this and bought it for my Dad who has a halogen oven. He wasn't particularly impressed with it and doesn't use it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for a beginner, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good book for a beginner.Lots of info and simple every day recipes. Only downside for me was would have liked more photo's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful Book, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great first book when trying halogen for first time. Would recommend to anyone buying these cookers for the first time as a good guide to how they work. Great receipes too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comprehensive guide to cooking in a halogen oven., 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When I got my halogen oven it had no instructions with it so for a while we managed by trial and error. This book will take us to the next stage as it covers many different recipes, and I am finding it very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars halogen cooking, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the book wasent what i needed i required a book to show me how too use the oven with times and weights not fancy recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Halogen cook book, 28 Feb 2012
This book was informative and exactly what I needed to get 'my head'around new halogen cooker. It arrived promptly and was as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars halogen oven, 6 April 2014
By 
Thomas Keenan (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
comprehensive book for the halogen oven user, good value if you use a halogen oven this is a good book to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews