Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing value for money
I love Helly Hansen, amazing quality but usually quite expensive so this is a real bargain! Perfectly lightweight yet cosy so spot on for travelling. The scarlett is slightly brighter than the picture suggests but will cheer you up on a winter's day.
Published on 12 April 2012 by Campbell87

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Good quality fleece, poor fit
I had previously ordered this fleece in bright blue which fitted great so ordered the pink one in the same size thinking this would fit ok. Unfortunately it comes up a lot longer in body length and arm length. The top of the arms do not fit nicely - too baggy and gather uncomfortably. Returned this item fit because of the poor fit. The colour was too neon pink for my...
Published on 24 Jun. 2013 by GR


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing value for money, 12 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helly Hansen Women's Day Breaker 1/2 Zip Fleece (Sports Apparel)
I love Helly Hansen, amazing quality but usually quite expensive so this is a real bargain! Perfectly lightweight yet cosy so spot on for travelling. The scarlett is slightly brighter than the picture suggests but will cheer you up on a winter's day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not bulky but so cosy.., 7 May 2014
By 
Petra just a girl who loves to read... "book ... (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helly Hansen Women's Day Breaker 1/2 Zip Fleece (Sports Apparel)
Helly Hansen Women's Daybreaker 1/2 Zip Fleece Pullover for me was another great buy from this label. I love this label for one main reason it is top quality for a reasonable price. I bought the pink with the blue zip and this really is a beautiful shade of pink and the bright colour of the zip stands out and makes the fleece into a really nice garment.
The actual material of the fleece is not overly thick but it does keep me warm on the cool days and the perfect garment to carry with you on days out without taking to much room up. I washed it at a 30 degree temperature and it washed up brand new without any loss either to the colour or the quality of the fleece.
Helly Hansen Women's Daybreaker 1/2 Zip Fleece pullover is a great buy and one I am happy to recommend to other customers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent fleece, 3 Mar. 2013
By 
Debbi Wood (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This great fleece promptly, in time for the cold snap we had. It is a good fit, lovely and warm, perfect for layering. Washes well and keeps its shape. Would certainly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Slight disappointment., 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good quality product but a very snug fit - not much room for a top under it. Order a size larger than usual.

This fleece compares well for quality with Regatta or Craghoppers except for the sizing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic quality & love the colour, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for a trip to Lapland. It was perfect. Not too thick, but very warm & comfortable under a thick coat. I would highly recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The rigjt size that they said in the size informationj, 18 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very warmth and soft. Very goos material. Arrived soon and size fits perfectly in the body, like they said in the size information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helly Hansen 1/2 Zip Fleece, 6 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great fleece, thicker than others i've had, but not too thick or bulky. perfect.
good price as well - value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This garment is just what i wanted ...so soft ...great quality...fits perfectly... so cosy..I would recommend going for a size up on your normal sizing...I would normally go for small in a fleece but from the reviews i decided to go for medium and its just perfect ...Absolutely love the colour...washes v well ...Amazon delivered well on time ...Well done Helly Hansen ...I would recommend this fleece to everyone...Kath
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2nd one, 5 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is the second one i have bought for my 13 year old granddaughter as the first one in ebony was never off!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wife loves it, 9 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Part of Christmas present for the wife. I dont think she's taken it off since she opened it. Warm and comfy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Helly Hansen Women's Day Breaker 1/2 Zip Fleece
£18.99 - £58.86
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews