Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I now have two and wouldn't want an alternative brand...
I have owned an earlier version of the daybreaker for some months now and it is a firm favourite of mine. I recently bought this version and chose the medium size of the Navy one.

It's unbelievably light. I've tried similar ones from different manufacturers but this is far and away the lightest and yet the warmest of them.

The neck looks high in the...
Published on 9 Aug 2012 by subject2status

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Helly Hansen Men's Daybreaker Fleece Ebony XXL .
This Helly Hansen Fleece is nice though sleeves to long so returned .
Published 15 days ago by Aramis


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I now have two and wouldn't want an alternative brand..., 9 Aug 2012
By 
subject2status (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Helly Hansen Men's Daybreaker 1/2 Zip (Sports Apparel)
I have owned an earlier version of the daybreaker for some months now and it is a firm favourite of mine. I recently bought this version and chose the medium size of the Navy one.

It's unbelievably light. I've tried similar ones from different manufacturers but this is far and away the lightest and yet the warmest of them.

The neck looks high in the picture and this was the one thing that bothered me, but the reality is that the fabric doesn't stick up like this and sits more naturally. It feels really good on and looks very cool (so I'm told).

Sizing is spot on and the medium fits me perfectly - I'm 5' 10" tall, 38" chest, 34" waist.

I think I've worn it too much since I had it, but I really really like it - these are all good signs. Money well spent and I recommend this fleece!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality product, 30 Dec 2013
I was lucky to get this for quite cheap. The item is very good. Its very warm and thin and the size was good. Very recommended product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I take a large size in most jumpers and this is brilliant. Nice snug fit without being too tight. Perfect for walking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars stylish, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought for christmas present, looks very smart and great for anyone not wanting a heavy top. will have to see if liked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars At last, 30 May 2013
I have been looking everywhere for a decent fleece at a reasonable price for a while now. This is perfect. Slightly tighter fit which suits me. Highly recommend. Light to carry around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Helly Hansen Men's Daybreaker Fleece Ebony XXL ., 7 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This Helly Hansen Fleece is nice though sleeves to long so returned .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
nice and warm feeling
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Helly Hansen Men's Daybreaker 1/2 Zip
£14.99 - £31.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews