Customer Reviews


114 Reviews
5 star:
 (83)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bought item to extend my modem to smart tv in other room.
works perfectly, provided connection to wall socket is made correctly. Plug must go directly into socket. Will not function if connected via adaptor or multiplug.
Published 12 months ago by E.R.Barton

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK Hardware, Ridiculous Software
Bought these to replace a previous model, which only lasted 18 months before starting to drop packets.

They seem pickier about which socket you use, had to move them away from the computer desk with it's sundry power supplies to get a reliable connection. They also seem to get quite warm in use, probably as a result of the small casing.

Downloaded...
Published 8 months ago by Marine Blue


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bought item to extend my modem to smart tv in other room., 16 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NETGEAR XAVB2101-100UKS AV200 Nano 200Mbps Powerline Adapter - Twin Pack (Accessory)
works perfectly, provided connection to wall socket is made correctly. Plug must go directly into socket. Will not function if connected via adaptor or multiplug.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Netgear AV200, 28 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NETGEAR XAVB2101-100UKS AV200 Nano 200Mbps Powerline Adapter - Twin Pack (Accessory)
Just got these in addition to some Netgear Mini's I already had for some months. Plugged in and within seconds a whole bunch of green lights. All pretty straightforward. They auto-switch to standby for power saving by the look of it too. Have worked in any socket in the house I care to plug them into and also in the garage at the bottom of the garden. So far, so good, so recommended. Oh yeah, two of them are plugged into extension leads and they still work fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked First Time, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NETGEAR XAVB2101-100UKS AV200 Nano 200Mbps Powerline Adapter - Twin Pack (Accessory)
I had previously bought two Netgear mini adapters, but found that I needed another connection, and went for nano ones. I thought I would have to buy a further two nanos but they work ok with the minis. Great! I have used the Netgear brand in the past, and find it easy to use and reliable.

Update:
I have to buy some more, as the minis have stopped being compatible. Oh those horrible red lights!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Internet throughout the house, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NETGEAR XAVB2101-100UKS AV200 Nano 200Mbps Powerline Adapter - Twin Pack (Accessory)
Very happy with this product. I used the powerline adapters coupled with a wireless repeater, which when configured for wireless AP mode then gave me 50mbps upstairs and now my SKY+HD and entire home entertainment system connects to it perfectly without extra cables and clutter. Very happy with this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing difference!, 10 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NETGEAR XAVB2101-100UKS AV200 Nano 200Mbps Powerline Adapter - Twin Pack (Accessory)
Bought these after reading various reviews saying they improved internet speeds that'd otherwise be wireless. In my case it was bought to turn my Xbox wired. The difference was staggering in online games, not had one disconnection or problem since I plugged the adapters in. That's all I did, plug them in, wait for three green lights and away you go. Might want to bear in mind when buying these that you have an electrical socket that's free, close to whatever you're wanting to connect them to. I'd recommend these to anybody!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So simple to use, 28 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NETGEAR XAVB2101-100UKS AV200 Nano 200Mbps Powerline Adapter - Twin Pack (Accessory)
I had previously tried a wireless extender which I couldn't get to work with my system (using a Virgin Media Superhub). I therefore thought I would give this a try and it worked first time giving me internet access on my television for the first time. I had been worried about making this purchase because I (mistakenly) thought I would have to use the Superhub in modem mode and therefore not have wireless access for my laptop and phone. I needn't have worried - they both work as previously,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK Hardware, Ridiculous Software, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NETGEAR XAVB2101-100UKS AV200 Nano 200Mbps Powerline Adapter - Twin Pack (Accessory)
Bought these to replace a previous model, which only lasted 18 months before starting to drop packets.

They seem pickier about which socket you use, had to move them away from the computer desk with it's sundry power supplies to get a reliable connection. They also seem to get quite warm in use, probably as a result of the small casing.

Downloaded the Mac version of Netgear's own Setup Utility...but no devices seen. A quick search found Netgear's own KnowledgeBase article, basically we know the Mac software doesn't find the devices, because we haven't created a Mac driver!! Genius or what?

Downloaded the PC version to a laptop, and wish I hadn't bothered. Unlike earlier versions, which allowed you to prioritise certain traffic/IP addresses, nothing, apart from setting a password.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars far far better than boosting wireless, 31 Aug. 2014
This review is from: NETGEAR XAVB2101-100UKS AV200 Nano 200Mbps Powerline Adapter - Twin Pack (Accessory)
An absolute gem of a product, put one into wall by router and the other plugged into an external building 25m away, signal passed through 2 rcd boxes and at end still provided over 75mb of my 120mb connection with no obvious ping loss.
So so easy to set up and secure and I would say as little as under 2 minutes total set up time (including opening the box)
Will be buying more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy plug and play., 4 Dec. 2014
By 
Ian Spencer (Solihull) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NETGEAR XAVB2101-100UKS AV200 Nano 200Mbps Powerline Adapter - Twin Pack (Accessory)
We have a large brick block in the centre of our house which happens to be where I have all the cabling for broadband and phone so have used these to create a link to a second wi-fi base station. Get about 120Mbps which is more than good enough for sharing the 152Mbps Virgin broadband (we have lots of devices so as long as we use the two different base stations, we don't see any real limits). It also lets me link the TV and Tivo box to the Internet hard-wired via a switch box.

We actually have two broadband links and we have three connected together as one network and two connected as a second network and the two systems seem content to co-habit. I actually have 3 versions of Powerline from Netgear (old XAV101, this and an AV500) and they play nicely together.

Very easy to use, plug and use. One or two sockets in the house seemed to be not as good as others. The Netgear software reluctant to spot the devices on the network though this is not a major issue as you don't need to fiddle and the lights are a reasonable reflection of activity and performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compact, 31 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NETGEAR XAVB2101-100UKS AV200 Nano 200Mbps Powerline Adapter - Twin Pack (Accessory)
Nice and compact device that worked out of the box,only took a few minutes and they worked as you would expect them to with no drama
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews