Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great!
Bought this mobo after replacing a gigabyte board. It's very good value for what you get, packed with great features and looks nice too. Had it for nearly a week now and not a problem. Using with an AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE.
Published on 8 May 2012 by David

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, for the price
It's an alright board but it does not support AMD FX4100 processor line, even though it's specifications clearly say it's supported.
Phenom II work flawless, but i tried 2 identical FX4100 on 2 motherboards of this kind and they just will not boot.
Good buy if you want a Phenom II build, but avoid buying it if you plan on doing a FX bulldozer build as it may not...
Published 22 months ago by Edgars


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great board, 20 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus M5A78L-M LX V2 Motherboard (Socket AM3+, M-ATX, DDR3, ATI Radeon HD 3000,Turbo Key) (Accessory)
nice cheap board, very good for a basic home system. no complaints what so ever. paired with a dual core AMD and 4gb ram
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 8 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus M5A78L-M LX V2 Motherboard (Socket AM3+, M-ATX, DDR3, ATI Radeon HD 3000,Turbo Key) (Accessory)
just amazing, this motherboard, would defo recommend this for anyone who wants to get an am3 socket cpu too. just awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A++++++++++, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus M5A78L-M LX V2 Motherboard (Socket AM3+, M-ATX, DDR3, ATI Radeon HD 3000,Turbo Key) (Accessory)
Well deserves the 5 stars, good product that works with my AMD FX8350 straight out of the box! Not good if you have over clocking in mind, but perfect for the average user who doesn't want to over clock or SLI / Crossfire etc.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars efficient and unproblematic, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus M5A78L-M LX V2 Motherboard (Socket AM3+, M-ATX, DDR3, ATI Radeon HD 3000,Turbo Key) (Accessory)
the whole machine is truly responsive and whilst being a bit of a pain to set up once i worked out how to do things properly it was easy. i'd recommend you follow the instructions that are supplied with this motherboard !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars basic, 23 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus M5A78L-M LX V2 Motherboard (Socket AM3+, M-ATX, DDR3, ATI Radeon HD 3000,Turbo Key) (Accessory)
needed a board too support my 125w phenom 2,this is very basic but at a price that you really cant argue with.very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great Motherboard, 4 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Asus M5A78L-M LX V2 Motherboard (Socket AM3+, M-ATX, DDR3, ATI Radeon HD 3000,Turbo Key) (Accessory)
Excellent for general use , can be used to over clock and very reliable with Asus' technology, This product does not have a UEFI Bios which is misleading, but still a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars pretty good, 18 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus M5A78L-M LX V2 Motherboard (Socket AM3+, M-ATX, DDR3, ATI Radeon HD 3000,Turbo Key) (Accessory)
I have had this mother board for about a month now no problems so far, inter-grated graphics are no t great but then again didn't expect them to be over all its alright for a cheap board :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars FALSE DETAILS, 22 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus M5A78L-M LX V2 Motherboard (Socket AM3+, M-ATX, DDR3, ATI Radeon HD 3000,Turbo Key) (Accessory)
THIS PRODUCT HAS FALSE INFORMATION IN ITS DETAILS HERE IS WHERE YOU CAN GET THE REAL DETAILS : [...]

I AM DISAPPOINTED BECAUSE IT WAS SPECIFIED ON AMAZON THIS DEVICE HAS BT GO! (Bluetooth) WHICH IT DOES NOT!!!!

OVERALL I THINK THIS PRODUCT IS OKAY... A BUDGET MOTHERBOARD. THE DISAPPOINTING FACTORS ARE THAT IT ONLY HAS ONE PCI-E SLOT SO YOU CAN NOT CROSSFIRE TWO CARDS AND ONLY TWO RAM SLOTS-THIS MOTHERBOARD HAS MAXIMUM SUPPORT FOR 16GB RAM AND I INSTALLED 8 GB (4 x 2) MEANING IN THE FUTURE IF I WANT 16 GB RAM MY PREVIOUS RAM WILL BE USELESS FOR ME BECAUSE THERE ARE ONLY TWO SLOTS. YOU'VE BEEN WARNED!

IF THE PRODUCT SPECIFICATIONS WERE RIGHT AND I WISHED TO BUY THIS PRODUCT ID BE DELIGHTED FOR IT BOOTS FAST WITH THE RIGHT PROCESSOR AND OVER TIME, IVE OVERCLOCKED A BULLDOZER 4 CORE TO 4.5 GHZ WHICH IS AWESOME!!! THE ON BOARD GRAPHICS ARE GOOD FOR USES OTHER THAN HARDCORE GAMING (WHICH IS WHY I BOUGHT A GRAPHICS CARD).

OTHER THAN THAT ALL IS GOING WELL.

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS FOR GAMERS AS THIS BOARD WOULD BE MORE COSTLY TO UPGRADE IN THE FUTURE.

REMEMBER THERE IS NO BLUETOOTH!!! WHICH REALLY WANTS ME TO SMASH THE SELLER IN AS IT SAID BT GO! (Bluetooth)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews