Customer Reviews


177 Reviews
5 star:
 (109)
4 star:
 (46)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful crossword aid
Bought this crossword dictionary plus the Bradford Crossword Solvers Lists for my husband for Christmas. My 70-year old husband is a technophobe but enjoys doing his daily crossword. His dictionary and thesaurus were so well thumbed the covers and some of the pages were falling apart. Every Sunday he attempts a more complex crossword in a well-known newspaper and,...
Published on 17 Jan. 2011 by Badger

versus
29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Collins Bradfords crossword solvers dictionary
On the whole very good but it has a lot missing, i.e.naming countries and their capitals (capitals are shown but not to which country they relate) various anniversaries, authors, playwrights etc. various gods and religions, Greek and Roman alphabets and numbers also not shown. Personally although this book is helpful I do not find it anywhere as good as the 30 year old...
Published on 17 Jun. 2010 by margaret


‹ Previous | 18 9 1018 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Crosswords, 6 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I think the crossword solver's dictionary is a very good alternative to a thesaurus. I am on my third copy having worn out the other two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great dictionary, 27 May 2013
By 
Mrs. H. L. D. Maile (East Sussex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For that extra support that one needs in solving a clue this more than fits the bill.Excellent.Crosswords don't stand a chance with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crossword lovers delight., 25 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A must for all crossword lovers. Extensive listings for all types of crosswords including cryptic ones. Would recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bradford's Xword solver's dictionary, 14 Nov. 2013
By 
Neville Smith "blue nose" (London, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Four stars for the book because as much as it is a great help in Xword solving, it is also irritating. Still, I am happy to have it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars CROSSWORD SOLVER, 5 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I HAVE HAD A FEW EDITIONS IF THIS BOOK AND HAVE FOUND THEM VERY HELPFUL IN SOLVING THE CROSSSWORD PUZZLES
THAT I DO EVERY DAY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book helping us with cryptic crosswords, 17 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book helping us with cryptic crosswords. This is the second copy we have had - the first one is somewhat dogeared now!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My fourth replacemrnt copy!, 8 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What more can I say. Use it daily. Worn out 3 copies in 20 years. Unbeatable. Congratulations to Anne. Keep the updates coming!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Crossword Dictionary, 6 Jun. 2010
By 
R. Stokes "R J Stokes" (Shropshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Excellent. Slight drawback is that not all entries are in list with number of letter but very good all the same.

Roger Stokes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bradford's Crossword Solver's Dictionary, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a very useful aid in crossword solving - it really works. It has made a huge difference to the way i approach crossword solving
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crossword solver, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Bradford's Crossword Solver's Dictionary (Kindle Edition)
I couldn't complete my crosswords without this book. It covers nearly every subject I need for my general knowledge crosswords.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 1018 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews