Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased
Having thoroughly searched the Internet for a whiteboard that was also magnetic I am so pleased to have found one that was larger than most and very good value for money! My two children are enjoying using It as a reward chart and being able to record their achievements!
Published on 30 July 2012 by Ky

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor writing surface.
The size is good and works well for a small office. I found the surface not that great to be honest. I have another whiteboard in the house which has an enamel surface which is far superior than this whiteboard I ordered. For a start I found that using Zebra brand pens don't rub off easily unless you use black. All other colours smudge and leave shadows. The red and...
Published 13 months ago by Momo


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 30 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scribble 'Super Smooth' Drywipe Magnetic Whiteboard 1200x900mm, Silver Anodised Aluminium Frame. (Office Product)
Having thoroughly searched the Internet for a whiteboard that was also magnetic I am so pleased to have found one that was larger than most and very good value for money! My two children are enjoying using It as a reward chart and being able to record their achievements!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars OK but not as picture suggests, 19 Aug 2012
This review is from: Scribble 'Super Smooth' Drywipe Magnetic Whiteboard 1200x900mm, Silver Anodised Aluminium Frame. (Office Product)
One of the reasons I went for this board (instead of a more expensive one) was because the picture shows a large pen tray that appears to span the whole length of the board itself. Instead it arrived with a small pen tray which is long enough to fit two pens on.

The board wouldn't lay flat due to a thinner hardboard backing (compared to my last nobo board) but that is soon rectified when the board is secured to the wall.

The surface is glossy and it is easy to clean although it's not without some minor blemishes (probably due to the thin backing). Considering the price that might sound a bit harsh, although I think it's worth pointing this out to potential buyers, especially if you're prepared to spend more for a very smooth surface.

Only four stars I'm afraid for the misleading picture, but not a bad purchase considering the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Jun 2014
This review is from: Scribble 'Super Smooth' Drywipe Magnetic Whiteboard 1200x900mm, Silver Anodised Aluminium Frame. (Office Product)
Exactly what I wanted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 2 April 2014
By 
C. A. Shubrook "Christine" (Elstead, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scribble 'Super Smooth' Drywipe Magnetic Whiteboard 1200x900mm, Silver Anodised Aluminium Frame. (Office Product)
Well worth the money. So far this has been very good and a lot cheaper than others I saw. Wipes off easily and not to heavy for the wall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars drywipe magnetic whiteboard, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scribble 'Super Smooth' Drywipe Magnetic Whiteboard 1200x900mm, Silver Anodised Aluminium Frame. (Office Product)
very good and priced reasonable would recommend others. best purchase so far! light and not heavy even children loved it since using it at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works well, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scribble 'Super Smooth' Drywipe Magnetic Whiteboard 1200x900mm, Silver Anodised Aluminium Frame. (Office Product)
Larger whiteboards seem to go up in cost very quickly. This seems to be a good balance of being large enough to be worth hanging on a wall vs. cost. Mine came with a small dent in it which makes writing over it or cleaning it a bit awkward. Probably could have been packed a bit more thoroughly.

It's a whiteboard though and it works, you can't go too far wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BE CAREFUL re the SIZE, 28 Oct 2013
By 
M. Hubbard "Grandpa" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scribble 'Super Smooth' Drywipe Magnetic Whiteboard 1200x900mm, Silver Anodised Aluminium Frame. (Office Product)
Ive given this 5 stars because its a quality item and I really love the aluminium tray for the pens. HOWEVER, be careful this is not a full size board that you might be used to at work in the office. Because of this I eventually bought another but this could be right for you. Also it fits to the wall with screw in attachments that the board clips into rather than a simple screw in each corner. This might mean that the tolerance for the holes in the wall might be larger but in all honestly with the corner holes all one does is put a pen through the hole. Because of this there was a 2 mm or so movement when writing on the board on the wall. Not a huge deal but enough to be slightly annoying. Still a quality product though (more so than the large board that I bought for £33).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Whiteboard, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scribble 'Super Smooth' Drywipe Magnetic Whiteboard 1200x900mm, Silver Anodised Aluminium Frame. (Office Product)
The board arrived promptly but the packaging was damaged. The board was suitable for my needs and has proved very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scribble 'Super Smooth' Drywipe Magnetic Whiteboard 1200x900mm, Silver Anodised Aluminium Frame. (Office Product)
It was very useful for my work and it makes me remember things that I'd usually forget. It is good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Marvellous thing, wish I'd got one years ago. ..., 16 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scribble 'Super Smooth' Drywipe Magnetic Whiteboard 1200x900mm, Silver Anodised Aluminium Frame. (Office Product)
Marvellous thing, wish I'd got one years ago. I keep one on wall in sheep shed, invaluable at lambing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews