Customer Reviews


201 Reviews
5 star:
 (149)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trust Tytan 2.1speakers system
The name of the speaker system says it all Trust Tytan, tytan sound and quality and you def can trust this, bought as part of my sons 18th birthday the sound system links to his smart phone and tv, when through the tv watching bluray it's fantastic and even with the phone the quality is amazing, I have 5.1 xv series pioneer sound system and although it's not as good for...
Published on 21 April 2012 by Bluntru72

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok for the price, returned after 2 faulty sets.
For the price, these speakers are ok, the bass is certainly powerful but definitely lacks crispness, it is more of a rumble. This is ok for gaming and films. However, I would not recommend them for music.

I had these speakers for a week and then noticed a vibration coming from the right hand speaker at certain sound levels. This became very annoying, especially...
Published 2 months ago by Edward Smith


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trust Tytan 2.1speakers system, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trust 17966 Tytan 2.1 Speaker Set - UK Plug (Personal Computers)
The name of the speaker system says it all Trust Tytan, tytan sound and quality and you def can trust this, bought as part of my sons 18th birthday the sound system links to his smart phone and tv, when through the tv watching bluray it's fantastic and even with the phone the quality is amazing, I have 5.1 xv series pioneer sound system and although it's not as good for the value for money stakes "£44" it's on par believe me, only thing he said to me was a wireless remote would have been better,so don't waste too much time looking elsewhere for different make,the ones we've heard don't come close and that's even those costing over £100,hope this helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price, 5 Jan 2012
By 
J. J. Behan "iBehan x" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Trust 17966 Tytan 2.1 Speaker Set - UK Plug (Personal Computers)
These Speakers are 120W peak power. Their RMS power is 60W.

They feel solid and well built, especially the desktop volume controller which feels really smooth to turn. The volume controller also has an MP3 player input (3.5mm jack) and a headphone jack.

The sound quality is good, even at high volume. The sub woofer cuts out below 50hz but that's not a problem because most songs/games don't use bass that low.

I am very pleased with these speakers, compared to my last £15 Argos Extra Value set these are awesome. For the price they are really good and I would gladly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As a musician that's into sound engineering..., 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trust 17966 Tytan 2.1 Speaker Set - UK Plug (Personal Computers)
The other reviews are a little false. As far as computer speakers go, these are great. As far as speakers as a whole go, these are mediocre. The subwoofer is powerful but the speakers themselves aren't very loud as other reviews would suggest. They're also not as big as the reviews suggest. If you're after something that'll blow the roof off then you may be better with a hi-fi system rather than computer speakers, but still, for the price they're quite good. Not tinny at all, nice quality sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent speaker set, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trust 17966 Tytan 2.1 Speaker Set - UK Plug (Personal Computers)
For what you pay for these you get a LOT out of them. The frequency below 50 Hz cuts off, but unless you are listening to a lot of sub-heavy music loudly it won't make much appreciable difference. All in all, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Speakers Very Good Value, 4 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trust 17966 Tytan 2.1 Speaker Set - UK Plug (Personal Computers)
i bought these speakers and they are well built, quality sound, and if you are thinking of buying speakers for your pc or tv i would recommend these, best speakers i have ever used crystal clear sound even at high volume and the bass is amazing, i was going to purchase them from Argos, but bought them from Amazon and they were £5.00 cheaper
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Speakers to improve my computer's sound., 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trust 17966 Tytan 2.1 Speaker Set - UK Plug (Personal Computers)
Read other reviews of these speakers before deciding whether to buy or not. A few people were saying that they were brilliant and to have no doubt about buying them to use in a small room.
The quality of finish is excellent and real value for money. I listen to music etc. on U-tube and I am impressed with the clarity of the sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars trust speaker, 22 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trust 17966 Tytan 2.1 Speaker Set - UK Plug (Personal Computers)
this speakers are just too good and even they are good looking speakers and doing good job. you can also adjust bass and volume from the main sub and sound is just too good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trust 17966 Tytan 2.1 Speaker Set - UK Plug (Personal Computers)
Very good Bass speaker and an overall brilliant range of use. Not quite 5 star, can struggle at high volume but for the price it is more than worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok for the price, returned after 2 faulty sets., 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trust 17966 Tytan 2.1 Speaker Set - UK Plug (Personal Computers)
For the price, these speakers are ok, the bass is certainly powerful but definitely lacks crispness, it is more of a rumble. This is ok for gaming and films. However, I would not recommend them for music.

I had these speakers for a week and then noticed a vibration coming from the right hand speaker at certain sound levels. This became very annoying, especially when sitting close to the speakers while at my laptop. I sent the speakers back to Amazon for a replacement (great customer service from Amazon). I received a new set of speakers and instantly noticed the same issue, so I then returned the speakers for a refund (again, no fuss from Amazon).

I then purchased the Harman/ Kardon Soundstick iii. These are some unbelievable speakers and I would highly recommend them over this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trust 17966 Tytan 2.1 Speaker Set - UK Plug (Personal Computers)
Absolutely amazing speakers. No need to look any further if these are within budget. Would recommend these speakers to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews