Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reliving my youth
Purchased for my daughter who's 15, she absolutey adores it. Some great songs which really take you back to an era you either loved or hated, for me loved she clearly has my taste in music.
Published on 7 Feb. 2012 by Dawny

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I Grew Up in the 80's
The title of this CD set says it all, loads of 80's tunes and theme tunes that would make you remember yester year, some memorable some not so but a good mix neither the less. If your an 80's fan its one to get.
Published 16 months ago by Marc Sutton-beynon


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reliving my youth, 7 Feb. 2012
This review is from: I Grew Up in the 80s (Audio CD)
Purchased for my daughter who's 15, she absolutey adores it. Some great songs which really take you back to an era you either loved or hated, for me loved she clearly has my taste in music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loads of classic tracks!, 2 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Grew Up in the 80s (Audio CD)
This is a really good album with some absolute classic tracks on here. Some of the tracks are not strictly from the 80s i.e. the Grange Hill theme tune but the title of the album is 'I Grew Up In The 80s', so you would have been familiar with it. I felt some tunes were missing but the compilation producers are at the mercy of what songs they can gain the license for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally thrilled with this collection, 18 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Grew Up In The 80s (MP3 Download)
This collection is full of classics that bring back so many memories of that era, good value as a download
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nostalgia ain't what it used to be., 24 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Grew Up in the 80s (Audio CD)
Looking back at the track listing for this, I can see why I bought it. There are some great songs, and if you did grow up in the 80's you'll know them to be great. But, well, I dunno, maybe, for me, it's time to leave the 80s in the past. These are great songs but I just don't need to hear so many 80s songs in one go. Definitely a good compilation, but I won't be listening to it too often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good memories., 11 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Grew Up in the 80s (Audio CD)
Great cd to listen to all the fab tunes of the 80s , lots of good memories when playing this .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brill, 5 Jan. 2013
By 
Ms Routledge "atomic" (doncaster s. yorks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Grew Up In The 80s (MP3 Download)
As someone who had her teens and twenties in the 80' s, this was a great nostalgia trip. Every trak does mean something too me and i have heard of everyone of them.
Would recommend to anyone who loved the eighties.
Price for this was excellent (MP3) as opposed to the cd version.
Love it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I Grew Up in the 80's, 12 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Grew Up in the 80s (Audio CD)
The title of this CD set says it all, loads of 80's tunes and theme tunes that would make you remember yester year, some memorable some not so but a good mix neither the less. If your an 80's fan its one to get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Present for Dad, 7 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Grew Up in the 80s (Audio CD)
As this was a present I was a bit wary on whether to purchase online but it was great my dad loves it the only thing was it wasn't sealed so looked used but it wasn't and it gets played too much now!! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
This review is from: I Grew Up in the 80s (Audio CD)
Great fun songs - bring back memories!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i grew up in the 80s, 15 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Grew Up in the 80s (Audio CD)
took me back to the good old days when music was music and to the days of not caring much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

I Grew Up In The 80s
I Grew Up In The 80s by Various artists
Buy MP3 Album£9.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews