Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant life-enhancing music experience!!
This cd is a perfect companion to what was without doubt the best foreign film of last year. Yann Tiersen, the composer, has majestically conjured up a delightful album. He plays all the instruments himself to conjure up something magical. The tracks are so uplifting that listening to them I feel great.

I saw Amelie last November and fell in love with it. I've...
Published on 2 April 2002 by film fan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars CD Music review
Well!
It is the right music from the film, but the beauty and quirkiness of the film doesn't translate into the music on its own.
Nice - but not great.
Published 5 months ago by Pedro


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 16 Dec 2005
This review is from: Amelie [Original Score] (Audio CD)
An album that is enjoyed by all our family, it sooths and calms all journeys and is absolutly brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally fab, Buy it, 13 Oct 2001
This review is from: Amelie [Original Score] (Audio CD)
Listened to the CD before I even saw the film. Really moving, evocative, fun, catchy soundtrack which only gets better once you've seen the film.
Don't worry about seeing the film, this is sooo worth it on it's own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful, 16 Dec 2007
This review is from: Amelie [Original Score] (Audio CD)
Very nice cd, that brings many pleasant memories of the film. It captures the spirit of France and "paints" a musical landscape of France with the small villages, cabares, cafes and much much more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful music, 15 May 2006
This review is from: Amelie [Original Score] (Audio CD)
This is a must see film and a must listen sound track. It will accompany you for any kind of moment and mood in your life. A must buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gallic Michael Nyman, 9 Nov 2001
This review is from: Amelie [Original Score] (Audio CD)
This is a real grower. Initially I thought every track sounded the same but after two or three listens I'm hooked.
If you like the work of Michael Nyman and The Divine Comedy in their early days, then this one's for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Like the film? You'll love this then, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amelie [Original Score] (Audio CD)
If like me you found the film enchanting, quirky, funny, transfixing and oh so very French you may or may not have considered the score by Yann Tiersen to be fairly central to it. Having bought it and listened to it several times. I now do. It takes me back to certain scenes with the 'chuff' of an accordian - ooh la la!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars CD Music review, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amelie [Original Score] (Audio CD)
Well!
It is the right music from the film, but the beauty and quirkiness of the film doesn't translate into the music on its own.
Nice - but not great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We love this!, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amelie [Original Score] (Audio CD)
The music on this DVD is amazing if you love Paris. We listen to it whilst eating French food or having a Parisian breakfast. If you like French music I recommend this DVD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Saturday morning soundtrack, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amelie [Original Score] (Audio CD)
I love this album! It might seem to be on the more expensive side of CD prices these days, but it is worth every penny and delivery time from the seller was as promised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this CD, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amelie [Original Score] (Audio CD)
I love this soundtrack as well as the movie, I could listen it over and over. Would reccommend even if you haven't seen the movie, nice and relaxing background music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews