Customer Reviews


183 Reviews
5 star:
 (103)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Made a great present
I bought this as a present for my husband for Christmas as he had shown an interest in starting to grow his own veg. He has only just started to plant some of the seeds now, the sprouts and tomatoes so far, with great results. The amount of plants which have sprouted from each one has been impressive (pver 30 plants from the sprouts alone). He is planning on doing the...
Published on 20 April 2012 by Vicky

versus
28 of 34 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing!
Very disappointed with this item. The packaging is nice - glossy cardboard and nice pictures - but the contents are poor. Everything inside the box is meager and had I bought the items separately they probably wouldn't have cost more than £5.00 - makes the box very expensive! The price does not reflect the item and I'm afraid it simply is not worth the £12.99 price tag.
Published on 29 Nov 2011 by Geoff


‹ Previous | 110 11 1219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Veg Kit, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funky Veg Kit by Plant Theatre - 5 Extraordinary Vegetables to Grow (Garden & Outdoors)
Poor value. Go to a specialist seed website, and buy the same, or similar, seeds. Go to your local garden centre, and you will have enough left over to buy the growing medium, and pots.

For sure you won't have the box this "kit" comes in. But that's a Hell of an expensive box!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funky Veg Kit by Plant Theatre - 5 Extraordinary Vegetables to Grow (Garden & Outdoors)
good quality grew fantistically well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive, 12 Oct 2014
By 
L. Windsor "LaW" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funky Veg Kit by Plant Theatre - 5 Extraordinary Vegetables to Grow (Garden & Outdoors)
Excellent value for money I got this for my dad for Father's Day in June and by September it had completely filled a greenhouse by itself. A real impressive volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funky!!, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funky Veg Kit by Plant Theatre - 5 Extraordinary Vegetables to Grow (Garden & Outdoors)
Easy to grow, excellent results
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars funky vegetable kit, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funky Veg Kit by Plant Theatre - 5 Extraordinary Vegetables to Grow (Garden & Outdoors)
I purchased this as a christmas present for a family member. Obviously I havent opened up the lid, but the box feels extremely light and although the concept is good as the carrots hopefully will turn out purple etc..... but for what you get its a very expensive present!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unusual..., 1 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funky Veg Kit by Plant Theatre - 5 Extraordinary Vegetables to Grow (Garden & Outdoors)
I bought this for my grandad as he loves gardening. I was looking for something a little unusual that he hasn't used before and this is perfect.

Such a funny gift and I know he will just adore this as the vegetables come out in all different colours which I know will fascinate him!

Excellent delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Unusual gift for gardener, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funky Veg Kit by Plant Theatre - 5 Extraordinary Vegetables to Grow (Garden & Outdoors)
Packaged beautifully, very small, neat box. Is a present and obviously have't used the contents but was as described, well packaged, on time and looked good. Was pleased with this purchase, hope the veg is as nice as the box!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun!, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funky Veg Kit by Plant Theatre - 5 Extraordinary Vegetables to Grow (Garden & Outdoors)
Sprouted within a few days and needed to be moved to larder pots within a couple of weeks. Have not fruited yet so not sure what the produce will be like but all looking very promising at the moment...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars unusual present, 24 Feb 2013
By 
K. Overton "keith" (derby u.k.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funky Veg Kit by Plant Theatre - 5 Extraordinary Vegetables to Grow (Garden & Outdoors)
This was a present so I cannot review the ultimate outcome of the plants.However the reaction of the receipiants was OK so perhaps it was a good choice,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funky Veg Kit by Plant Theatre - 5 Extraordinary Vegetables to Grow (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought this as a christmas present for my uncle as he loves gardening, was really pleased with it and saw the funny side, with all the different funny colour's. ( awaitng results of planting )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 1219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews