Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great results with ease!
I love my kitchen garden and was thrilled to receive this boxed set as a gift. Not only are the instructions easy to follow but the results have been great...a really interesting and colourful salad mix.
Published 13 months ago by Rachie

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More novelty than practical
Did the job as a novelty Christmas present, but suspect I could have just bought the seeds in a garden centre and got better value. Box was smaller than I expected.
Published 5 months ago by Princess


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool and funky, 12 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plant Theatre Psychedelic Salad Kit (Garden & Outdoors)
Neat gift idea, hoping my mother in law likes something a bit different. She's a gardening officianado, and I think this little kit will be a great gift. Arrived well packaged and tidy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plant Theatre Psychedelic Salad Kit (Garden & Outdoors)
Disappointingly small and light. Didn't look worth the amount of money paid. Bought this for my brother-in-law and whilst I didn't see inside the box, it looked very 'mean' as a present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Well, it's a nicely designed box, 29 Nov 2013
By 
Ian Watters "lovingboth" (Great Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Plant Theatre Psychedelic Salad Kit (Garden & Outdoors)
That's the good bit out of the way. "This kit is deemed as a novelty gift and is sold as such" is the bit of the 'if they don't grow, tough' description that should make an eyebrow raise. If you went to a garden centre, you could get the seeds from somewhere that did have a warranty, you'd have a wider choice and probably pay less.

But you wouldn't have a pretty (small) box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A gift for friends, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plant Theatre Psychedelic Salad Kit (Garden & Outdoors)
It is quite difficult to review items which are bought as gifts for others. Also this particular gift needs to be grown so we won't know until it's ready for harvesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Unusual flavours for vegetables, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plant Theatre Psychedelic Salad Kit (Garden & Outdoors)
I bought this as a christmas present so i hope they grow well for them. Very pleased so far for now..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plant Theatre Psychedelic Salad Kit (Garden & Outdoors)
I bought the vegetable kit last year for my Father in Law for Xmas and he had great fun in the summer growing these seeds.
All seeds worked and we had some amazing vegetables from it, very fruitful!!!
I have not used this pack yet, however I am sure coming from the same company that this product will be just as great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good gift idea, 11 Nov 2013
By 
P. Sharratt - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plant Theatre Psychedelic Salad Kit (Garden & Outdoors)
A good gift for someone who is difficult to buy for. They really liked the idea and will not doubt be planting them up in Spring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mother's gift, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plant Theatre Psychedelic Salad Kit (Garden & Outdoors)
My mother loves gardening, and i love crazy things.

I thought this was just magical to combine both our loves and give her something to make her think of me when she does something she loves.

She just planted the seeds this April, and they've come through wonderfully. I cannot comment on the taste yet, but they most definitely grow, and quickly too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cool plants, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plant Theatre Psychedelic Salad Kit (Garden & Outdoors)
bought this as a gift and it turned out awesome , quick happy delivery and everyone thought it was great and asked where i got it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Xmas gift, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plant Theatre Psychedelic Salad Kit (Garden & Outdoors)
I gave this to a good friend as a Christmas gift as she loves to grow her own salad vegetables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Plant Theatre Psychedelic Salad Kit
12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews