Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Lover Beverly Barton books
Brilliant enjoyed the who done it murder with two lovers who have an enjoyable sex life a really good story
Published 2 months ago by Dotty38

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars After Dark
I have read quite a lot of Beverly Barton's books and this one is much the same as the others. I think this is the problem. It is an enjoyable enough read but its a case of once you have read one, the characters do not very greatly from book to book. So if anyone is not too familiar with Barton's books, I think they would probably rate the book much higher than I have.
Published 22 months ago by luv2read


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Lover Beverly Barton books, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Dark (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant enjoyed the who done it murder with two lovers who have an enjoyable sex life a really good story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Dark (Kindle Edition)
Only just started reading Beverly Barton wish I had done so earlier, loved this book time to buy another Now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars After dark, 1 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Dark (Kindle Edition)
A real thriller keeps you wanting more. Beverly Barton always comes through with a good story . A good read enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another winner, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Dark (Kindle Edition)
as always with BB I enjoyed this book and once again I did not/could not guess who the killer was until the end I would have made a lousy cop as I had the wrong man!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another brill book by beverly barton, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Dark (Kindle Edition)
really good read couldn't put it down .I have read most of Beverly barton books all so good cant wait for new one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars After Dark, 13 May 2013
By 
M. Sparkes (spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Dark (Kindle Edition)
Was a brilliant book, one of the best that I have read by Beverly Barton, couldn't put it down A must read..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great storyline and good suspense, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Dark (Kindle Edition)
Full of suspense and intrigue with bit of romance too would read more titles from this author and would recommend to others who enjoy a light suspenseful read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love beverly barton, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Dark (Kindle Edition)
another page turning book < love her style of writing < murder and romance all in one book ! great read !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars After Dark, 13 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Dark (Kindle Edition)
I have read quite a lot of Beverly Barton's books and this one is much the same as the others. I think this is the problem. It is an enjoyable enough read but its a case of once you have read one, the characters do not very greatly from book to book. So if anyone is not too familiar with Barton's books, I think they would probably rate the book much higher than I have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 11 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Dark (Kindle Edition)
As with all Beverly Bartons books this one kept me up late as I can never put them down and have to finish them. Any reader who has followed Beverly gets a feel for her characters through her clever way of insinuating us into the lives and loves of the people she invents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

After Dark
After Dark by Beverly Barton
2.58
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews