Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another winner from Sue, 10 Aug 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Kettering, Northants United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: One Summer in Malta (Kindle Edition)
Tina Danzey is an artist, the guardian to her three-year-old nephew Jack following the death of his parents and just getting over a break-up with her boyfriend Lee. She goes to Malta for the summer, to stay at the home of her friend Roslyn, whose family run craft workshops and whilst there meets up again with Brad, Roslyn's brother. Situations in the past mean that Brad, also Lee's friend, views her with some suspicion and when Claire, Jack's other auntie, turns up out of the blue it looks as though Tina's summer isn't going to be quite so bright after all. A standalone ebook, originally a serial for The People's Friend, this highlights Sue doing what she does best - pulling together a diverse and well drawn set of characters, inserting them into a believable and fully realised location and seeing what happens. As I've mentioned before, I prefer Sue's novels to her serials (for a variety of reasons: I think she works brilliantly at novel length and they are, in her own words, a bit "hotter") but that shouldn't detract from the quality evident here. The story runs at a great pace, fully engaging the reader and you find yourself quickly rooting for the characters (and she does write children well), whilst luxuriating in the evocative descriptions of a sun-kissed Malta. A great read, ideal for the summer, I highly recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy read, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Summer in Malta (Kindle Edition)
I Chose this book, simply because I have holidayed in Malta for many years. 'One Summer in Malta' is a lovely easy read, it's depiction of Malta and the people is uncannily accurate. I enjoyed this book so much I have gone on to read other books by the same author. Go on give it a go! x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A joy to read, 29 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Summer in Malta (Kindle Edition)
This lovely book is well written and easy to read, lots of information about Malta - if you know this island then you will recognise lots of things in the book. I really enjoyed this and was sad to finish the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful setting, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Summer in Malta (Kindle Edition)
I particularly enjoyed the characters in this sweet novella. Malta is described so invitingly, that it almost becomes a character itself!
''Tina Danzey has looked after her 3-year-old nephew Jack since the death of his parents. Enjoying a wonderful summer on Malta at the home of Tina's friend Roslyn and her family, Tina becomes a tutor for one of their craft workshops. Things become complicated when Roslyn's brother Brad arrives back at the family home, soon followed by Jack's other aunt, the over-anxious Claire.''
I enjoyed the setting so much that Malta is now one of my must-visit places.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one summer in malta, 22 Mar 2012
This review is from: One Summer in Malta (Kindle Edition)
i got this book on kindle and i loved it. the discriptions of the places on the island and the story was good and kept you turning the pages. if you havent ever been to malta this book is a good way to visit it hope there is more book to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Romance set in the beautiful island of Malta, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Summer in Malta (Kindle Edition)
Bought this as it was set in stunning and historic Malta, a country I would love to go back to one day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A warm story., 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Summer in Malta (Kindle Edition)
Another good story from Sue Moorcroft. Easy to read and got through it quickly. It finished a bit too quickly for me, but still looking forward to another book of hers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Summer in Malta (Kindle Edition)
Another great book by Sue Moorcroft, nice easy reading at the end of a busy day. Keep them coming xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Holiday pleasures, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Summer in Malta (Kindle Edition)
Having been to Malta many times I really felt connected to the characters and locations which just added to my enjoyment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice & fluffy, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Summer in Malta (Kindle Edition)
Lovely, romantic story. Well written, believable characters. Not too complicated but good enough to keep me reading, definitely up to Sue Moorcroft's usual high standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

One Summer in Malta
One Summer in Malta by Sue Moorcroft
£1.19
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews