Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book!
This book is brilliant, DEFINATELY worth the buy. It explains the differences between the sexes in a way which helps them to be overcome and even made the most of. Also offers lots of useful advice and tips, along with real life accounts of couples Gray has helped. Can work wonders for any relationship, can't reccommend it enough.
Published on 27 Feb 2011 by Ms. Laura B. Clarke

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kinda dry
A lot of what is written makes sense and is interesting but it's all a bit too clinical for my taste. He doesn't make sex sound remotely romantic, and the way he advises men and women to improve their sex life is almost like following instructions on how to assemble a piece of furniture. Deffinate no no.
Published 17 months ago by Bubble


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book!, 27 Feb 2011
By 
Ms. Laura B. Clarke (gloucestershire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book is brilliant, DEFINATELY worth the buy. It explains the differences between the sexes in a way which helps them to be overcome and even made the most of. Also offers lots of useful advice and tips, along with real life accounts of couples Gray has helped. Can work wonders for any relationship, can't reccommend it enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read!, 19 Jan 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy, quick and very pleasant reading into the truth of man and woman psycology! It may be nothing new, but brilliantly written and a fun must read for all couples and not!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars mars and venus bedroom advice, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i have read many of John Gray's books and this is another great one. It has useful advice for couples. It explains the differences between the sexes as far as sex goes. A good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kinda dry, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mars And Venus In The Bedroom: A Guide to Lasting Romance and Passion (Kindle Edition)
A lot of what is written makes sense and is interesting but it's all a bit too clinical for my taste. He doesn't make sex sound remotely romantic, and the way he advises men and women to improve their sex life is almost like following instructions on how to assemble a piece of furniture. Deffinate no no.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In the Bedroom, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very useful in helping to understand what is ok for me and what my partner actually prefers without having to guess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a practical explicit guide and has really helped me to understand men and how to improve my sex life with the man I am with. I would also recommend Mars and Venus on a Date. The advice really works!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This author could you to change your life in simple, and satisfying ways., 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mars And Venus In The Bedroom: A Guide to Lasting Romance and Passion (Kindle Edition)
Great, simple, common sense as always. All John's books that I have read have had a lasting impact on me. They have helped me to help myself, and my husband have a continually wonderful relationship.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars an excellent read!, 4 Aug 2002
By A Customer
I bought this book in Norway 3 years ago. I was on holiday and wanted something to read. I found this book to be comprehensive, in terms of the differences of attitude, perception, expectation, assumptions.. between men and women in the bedroom. Come on, admit it we are all guilty of at least one 'sin' in this area! On a more serious note, I have learnt more about men's approach and understanding of sex. Decide for yourself! Be warned, it is quite explicit!! A little disappointed that there was no diagram of the men's anatomy.. something tells me it is geared more to the further understanding of women to men!?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Informative; but often boringly repetitive., 29 Jan 2001
By A Customer
Dr. Gray does reveal some deep insights on why we act as we do (and what we should watch out for). However, as a writer he tends to repeat himself (ideas-wise) and this tends to make for a boring read. He is also insensitive to his readers' moral values. As a Catholic I do not much agree on his advice of masturbating in preparation for sexual enjoyment, even if this will ultimately be with my partner (husband/wife). To be fair, the book makes one feel 'normal', and notwitstanding his literary faults I would still recommend this book; especially to people married (or living together) for around three years or more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Definately worth a read...., 11 Jun 2011
I've read alot of sex books in my time and being in early stages of marriage with a small child I knew I had to make some big changes to our sex life to keep it interesting and fulfilling. This wasn't my book of choice, but I came across it at a friends place and was amazed at how accurate some of the things he said were! For instance I knew about the differences between the way men and women approached sex but this book details and explains it really well with some real tips of how to go forward. For me it was just a great assurance that the way I have been feeling wasn't abnormal and gave me some great conversation starters to discuss these topics with my husband. On the negative side this book is really traditional. Although progressive in terms of masturbation etc it really puts the onus on men and in fact if you're a guy looking for ways to boost your partner's libido - this book is for you! If you're a woman you may find some of his advice 'a woman shouldn't initiate to much as it may stop a man initiating' or that 'the colour of your lingerie can tell you man what type of sex you're in for (pink for romance and black for passion!' a tad old fashioned! However, don't let this put you off, there are some great pointers here and explanations of how to communicate better about the bedroom and please each other! Well worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews