Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


128 of 139 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Positive Start
Ive always found Noel Edmonds to be one of the good guys. He is always amiable and comes across as genuinely friendly. So its been great to see him resurrect his career after being in tv wilderness for so long. He credits his comeback to his belief in Cosmic ordering - the belief that you communicate your desires to the universe/God so that it will hopefully give you a...
Published on 9 Oct 2007 by Marion

versus
66 of 71 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing to do with cosmic ordering, but....
When I first heard about this book, I had no intention of reading it! I felt that (like others) Noel Edmonds was simply cashing in on the 'comsic ordering' craze. I also felt that someone like Edmonds was far too cheesy to take seriously as a guru of positivity! It was only after reading all the favourable reviews that I decided I had better give it a go and see for...
Published on 3 Sep 2006 by Polly


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

66 of 71 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing to do with cosmic ordering, but...., 3 Sep 2006
By 
Polly "pollyconn" (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
When I first heard about this book, I had no intention of reading it! I felt that (like others) Noel Edmonds was simply cashing in on the 'comsic ordering' craze. I also felt that someone like Edmonds was far too cheesy to take seriously as a guru of positivity! It was only after reading all the favourable reviews that I decided I had better give it a go and see for myself.

I have to admit that my first impressions were wrong. Firstly, the book actually gives only the briefest of mentions to cosmic ordering and has very little to do with the subject. In this respect the book's subtitle, "Cosmic ways to change your life", is a little misleading. (This may be a publishing gimmick, to coincide with the cosmic ordering craze and thereby boost sales!) And secondly, Edmonds actually comes across as a very well-grounded and sensible person who has clearly benefited from adopting a positive attitude.

This book actually felt, to me, like two books in one. Part biography and part self-help guide to positivity. Each chapter gives examples from the author's life experiences and ends with key pointers to living a positive lifestyle.

I was left with the strong impression that Noel Edmonds knows what he's talking about. After all, whether you like him as an entertainer or not, there's no doubt that the man has done well for himself!

Perhaps he has got something to teach us after all? This is not an earth-shattering work, but nevertheless a pleasant read. if you do buy this book though, don't expect a guide to cosmic ordering!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


128 of 139 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Positive Start, 9 Oct 2007
Ive always found Noel Edmonds to be one of the good guys. He is always amiable and comes across as genuinely friendly. So its been great to see him resurrect his career after being in tv wilderness for so long. He credits his comeback to his belief in Cosmic ordering - the belief that you communicate your desires to the universe/God so that it will hopefully give you a helping hand in life. However it is not a book about cosmic ordering in a way that we would expect.

[The ULTIMATE GUIDE to Cosmic Ordering] by Andronicou covers this most comprehsively, showing the reader what and how to make your cosmic orders. In Positively Happy, Noel speaks at length about his belief in a positive outlook. His book is full of all sorts of helpful advice, and some more obvious truisms. He also talks a little about his own personal life. His writing illustrates that even the affluent have the same challenges as all of us. A fun read. Good to see Noel Edmonds turn things around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 12 Sep 2006
By 
G. M. Finch "gillianrixheim" (Riom, France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is well worth buying. I like the way Noel Edmonds has thanked his co-writer instead of taking all the credit for himself and think this action says a lot about his personality. If you are buying this book to find out about cosmic ordering, I would recommend you buy a book called Ask and It is Given the teachings of Abraham, first, as it gives much more detail. Having said that this book has some truly good and simple advice. I have started to follow some of his tips and have already seen some big changes starting to happen around me. Don't hesitate to buy it, it is a nice easy and inspiring read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


73 of 79 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aspire to be like this icon, 20 Nov 2007
By 
If anyone could be an icon for us to aspire to be like then this is the man. His book is full of messages of hope and answers that, if interpreted correctly, can also aid your aspiring rise from obscurity. Read between the lines, a powerful book for the not so brain dead of readers. You cannot come away from this book without having learned something. A great stepping stone to the next stage in your dull and boring life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One cannot ignore this book, 7 Aug 2011
Although, admittedly, there is very little in this book about the process of cosmic ordering, one cannot ignore its impact on the subject. Read between the lines and look to gain what you can from the text. That is the way the author imparts his knowledge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what a positive read, 16 Feb 2008
By 
J. downing - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
i picked this up in a store not actually thinking it had anything to do with cosmic ordering at all (whatever that is)!! i read this at a particularly difficult time in my life and can honestly say that i was uplifted by the end of it, for that i have Mr Edmonds to thank. it was so down to earth, easy to read and follow that i would recommend it to anyone. what also came across was that Noel himself must be an incredibly well balanced, nice person and i would love to meet him. Well done to him for resurecting his career , i think he deserves it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


130 of 144 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IT HAPPENED BECAUSE OF COSMIC ORDERING, 3 July 2007
You never see Mr Edmonds bragging about what he's got, he's a sincere gentleman with a huge following. Right now he could read bedtime stories and everyone would tune in just to see him. When you read of what he has been through then you will know what strength this man has. He is spiritually strong, he is never mocking of others, not for real, and he supports that many good causes beneath his media cloak. Read the book for yourselves and see a man who stands apart from most.

How many presenters have been in the barren wastelands and never made it back. Think about the BIG names that have been ditched and never ever made even a tiny return to TV. What Mr Edmonds did was nigh on a miracle, and yet he remains sane for all he has been through.

We have in this man an icon, a legend and a servant of the cosmos. Thank you, Mr Edmonds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Positively Good, 6 Mar 2011
A recommended read. If your are trying to fix a bad period in your life this book is a good read. Even if your orders are not realised the book has good advice on how to make most of life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well Done Noel, 19 Mar 2010
By 
C. A. Jefferson "Chris Jefferson" (Pershore, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
As one of many people who has suffered from seperation Noel Edmonds sought help and he found it and has now written his own book about how he found peace and wealth once again. This is a fabulous read for everyone. Who does know the true SECRET...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 3 Feb 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not really what I thought this would be but a very good book.

Lots of easy tips anyone can use to make quick changes in their life.

I can't fault anything he mentions in the book and it opens your eyes to some of the stuff this man has been through.

But if your looking for good info on Cosmic Ordering or the Law of Attraction I really suggest getting the Secret DVD & What the Bleep DVD as they follow on very nicely from this book with easy to use guides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews