Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Clogging and not clogging the solutin and reason not a fault with the product. Due to some soil coditions etc.
I have used this to good effect. I was confused when a repeated clogging problem with one tube was evident.
If clay is hard and lodged inside the tube, just pushing the hole clear is not going to fix this. The Tube has to be clear of clay!
Once cleared and made clean all was working well. This brings be back to the type of soil. On my garden some area's are...
Published 20 months ago by DAN

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish item but excellent customer service
As others have described this item was utterly useless. Within 10 goes on soft, previously rained on grass one of the prongs was already looking a bit out of shape and sure enough the welding had cracked on one side and within a few more goes it had broken completely. They really ought to be slightly longer and have a second weld onto the foot plinth above it wouldn't...
Published 3 months ago by Paul


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lawn aerator, 12 Dec 2013
By 
Heather Miranda (london, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingfisher Hollow Tine Lawn Aerator
Does the job. Good exercise. remember to oil inside the tines. Very efficient. No complaints. Very prompt delivery, earlier than expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good product, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingfisher Hollow Tine Lawn Aerator
I had concerns when purchasing because of some of the reviews that had been posted (comments about tines breaking off). The aerator arrived two days after ordering and I've used it on a very compacted lawn with no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great tool. Hard work but worth it., 16 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingfisher Hollow Tine Lawn Aerator
So far so good. I managed to do my 6 by 4 meter lawn without any real problems other than it being very hard work.
The odd hole got blocked due to a stone getting stuck but a quick poke with something soon cleared it.
Nothing broke but i would recommend doing it after it has rained or you've watered the grass so its soft and easier going.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Think carefully before you buy, 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingfisher Hollow Tine Lawn Aerator
Mine worked okay and seemed sturdy enough, so surprised other reviews say theirs broke so easily. However, I only used this a couple of times on small areas of lawn. I have quite a big lawn and this was such hard work, I ended up just trying it on small areas of compacted grass. It worked okay, but wasn't easy and did need alot of effort to get all 5 tines into the ground all the way. It did block up a little bit too but not that bad, but if doing all the lawn......it would take so long - not worth it. I wouldn't recommend this unless you really have a small lawn or focusing on small compacted areas. Also, you have to get the conditions perfect for it to be effective in any way. If you really want to do hollow tine aeration, then might be better off hiring a mechanical one, or just settle for using a garden fork or the aeration sandals/ roller. I ended up though throwing this one into the scrap metal area on a run to the local tip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product and price, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingfisher Hollow Tine Lawn Aerator
It does what it say's What more could any one ask for. Very pleased and I would recommend it to any one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Manufacturing Quality, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingfisher Hollow Tine Lawn Aerator
I used this aerator once and one of the spikes welded onto the frame sheered off and returned the item. Looking at the other welds they too appear to have very shallow penetration so buyer beware!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingfisher Hollow Tine Lawn Aerator
Rather a shoddy product,after using it for an hour or two. Prong came off due to poor welding, but it did the job in a fashion.More care in manufacturing required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars only for light soils & big muscles, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingfisher Hollow Tine Lawn Aerator
very hard work on a compacted lawn for an 88r old! clay has to be pushed out manually out of the tines.phew!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Well made but not good for stoney ground, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingfisher Hollow Tine Lawn Aerator
Worked really well in areas free from stones, but useless if there are stones or gravel mixed with the earth under the grass. Unfortunately I found I had a lot stones!
Well made and easy to use in the right ground.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Effort, 11 Jun 2013
By 
This review is from: Kingfisher Hollow Tine Lawn Aerator
One of the tubes fell off after about an hours use, quickly followed by another at the other end. The middle three that remain seem to be holding out. I'd say you'd need perfect soil to begin with in order that this product doesn't fall apart, but if you had perfect soil, would you need one?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kingfisher Hollow Tine Lawn Aerator
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews