Customer Reviews


132 Reviews
5 star:
 (103)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


54 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Retro excellence
I read about this radio in a sunday supplement and thought there had been a typo with the price. However, after research I found the price was correct so immediately ordered one.
It looks great in my 1970's kitchen. The tone is much better than my previous radio. The tuning is a doddle (just like the old days!) and the value for money is outstanding.
I would...
Published 22 months ago by mumu54

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hum
The radio looks and sounds good. However if you keep it turned on at the plug there is an annoying hum. I therefore wasn't able to use it where I'd originally intended (beside the bed) because it wasn't convenient to reach the plug to turn it off every time.
Published 10 months ago by A. Bell


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

54 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Retro excellence, 18 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I read about this radio in a sunday supplement and thought there had been a typo with the price. However, after research I found the price was correct so immediately ordered one.
It looks great in my 1970's kitchen. The tone is much better than my previous radio. The tuning is a doddle (just like the old days!) and the value for money is outstanding.
I would absolutely recommend it in every sense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Steepletone Radio, 27 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steepletone Brighton 1950's Portable Retro Style Rotary Radio - Beige (Electronics)
The radio is brilliant and looks superb in the house. It came very quickly, well packaged and protected and I would recommend one to anyone especially at that price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good radio., 30 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steepletone Brighton 1950's Portable Retro Style Rotary Radio - Beige (Electronics)
Bought as a present for my elderly mother- in- law and she loves the retro style. Easily tuned and good tone. She obviously finds it much easier to use than Dab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks Great, 26 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steepletone Brighton 1950's Portable Retro Style Rotary Radio - Beige (Electronics)
I ordered this radio for my kitchen, although its not digital its got a good sound and looks great. I'd have prefered it to have a white cable rather than the black one it comes with but that's me just being fussy. Very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best radio ever, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
HAD SO MUCH TROUBLE WITH DAD RADIOS THIS ONE IS SIMPLICITY ITS SELF TO USE.EASY STATION FINDER,GOOD SOUND,LOVE IT!! A VERY GOOD BUY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty in pink, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Rettro in style and colour this is a cool girls portable radiio in the old fashioned way, ideal for matching with the decor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cool looking retro style radio, 13 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steepletone Brighton 1950's Portable Retro Style Rotary Radio - Beige (Electronics)
Good style and great looking retro radio. Perhaps not the best output or tuning in clarity but if u want a cool looking radio its fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great looker - excellent tone & reception, 19 Feb 2013
Received as a birthday gift from my "baby" daughter ;-)

The radio brings back many happy memories of the 1950's
AND
it appears to have all the advantages of modern technology - excellent reception,
easy tuning on the large retro dial; tone, sound, volume all 100%
A great radio
and provides cherished momories of the past when looking at it
A great gift for the "baby-boomers" and those born before the 1945's

Also has the advantage of 220v mains, or battery operation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Girlfriend loves it!, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a Xmas present and it was an immediate success. Build quality seems good and my girlfriend loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Radio, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I,m really pleased with the quality of the radio. It arrived within a reasonable time and was well packed. Excellent value for money. Easy to find stations and good sound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab8ac954)

This product

Only search this product's reviews