Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quickest Delivery!!
My fiancee is going on a friends stag in july so i thought i better order early to get his costume on time, ( also save on the stressing near the time) and with no word of a lie i order on monday and was delivered the next day. Fastest delivery ive ever had! The product was in good condition, came with Glasses and a choice of three character name badges...so you can...
Published on 29 Jun 2011 by Ms. K. C. H. Mccall

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars One shade darker than the other?
Good product overall. But one shade of the glasses is darker than the other. So these are not useable as it drives you crazy! Also If you are about 6 foot this will fit you easily. If you are 5'8 like me, be prepared for it to be saggy!
Published on 5 Sep 2011 by Mr. Darius J. Ashtari


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quickest Delivery!!, 29 Jun 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My fiancee is going on a friends stag in july so i thought i better order early to get his costume on time, ( also save on the stressing near the time) and with no word of a lie i order on monday and was delivered the next day. Fastest delivery ive ever had! The product was in good condition, came with Glasses and a choice of three character name badges...so you can either go as maverick, goose or ice man! Large fit well also. My Fiancee was very happy, and looked a boy putting his school uniform for the first time, walking around all tall and proud, sad really haha. Would deff buy from seller again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars One shade darker than the other?, 5 Sep 2011
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Good product overall. But one shade of the glasses is darker than the other. So these are not useable as it drives you crazy! Also If you are about 6 foot this will fit you easily. If you are 5'8 like me, be prepared for it to be saggy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good costume, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Extra tags/glasses etc with kit make costume purchase much easier however ordered as multiple item for choice and decided on alternative costume so returning unused. Assumed 30 day amazon return -this trader has a 14 day rule, I'm not a regular amazon or internet purchaser so rule of thumb learnt, never assume the default! Return accepted after seller contacted via amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Come on, Mav, do some of that pilot shit!, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very authentic and nice looking Pilot Jumpsuit.
Made some personal changes to make it look even more realistic.
The 'aviators' in the package aren't top of the bill, but work fantastic on a party.

For me personally, the suit was a little short (1.86m), but not too short.

Biggest minus was that there are no dogtags included, had to order seperately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars No bad for a costume, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
***** AMAZON NEED TO PAY CORPORATION TAX **********

Arrived on time. Reasonable quality for this type of outfit.

Shades and badgers came with it - shame there was no dog-tags with the outfit - but they are available for £3 on the net.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Top gun costume, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product is perfect for what it is, fitted fine and looked good for the 80's night it was bought for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 20 Oct 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cant say much except I asked for the large and got a medium, what else can I say. Product is decent but cannot use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 18 Aug 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gun™ Pilote costume for men (Toy)
I bought this product for a fancy dress party, and it did not dissapoint. Fit's perfectly, decent material, aviators are decent, though not sure if they have any UV protection, so don't think they are proper sunglasses. Other than that get some good boots and this is great. definitely will be using this one again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad - did the job, 26 July 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Recieved this and wore it on a stag do, and to be honest its as expected - however the dog tags were not included in the pack and the glasses you could hardly see through but not too bad as an overall product, did the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pleased, 18 Jun 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Gun™ Pilote costume for men (Toy)
No problems with the outfit, glasses were very dark though! Had to have them on my head as I could hardly see through them. Other than that a good costume!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Top Gun Costume
Top Gun Costume by Smiffy's
£32.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews