Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars317
4.6 out of 5 stars
Size: 19 cm|Colour Name: Graphite|Change
Price:£12.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 October 2013
Just the right size to put both your passport and money in - very comfortable to wear even when temperature is hot
0Comment|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
Well made, a bit pricer than others on Amazon but much better quality and not too hot or uncomfortable to wear.
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
this is very compact money belt , you cant notice it under a shirt . its light . smooth . well made . I also put my mobile phone in it , as well as money . a good buy .
0Comment|45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
this is the best hidden belt wallet i have come across. i've been through a few over the years. its strong and comfortable with good zips. will hold cash, cards and passports easily. very good snap shut clasps. not the cheapest but worth it.
0Comment|36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
As a concealed security item this pouch is excellent. I find it to be well constructed and durable but not so that it is bulky or awkward.

I'm assessing its score with five stars because basically it does what is supposed to and does it well.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
I purchased this money belt for a trekking trip and it was a god send. It sits nice and flat, but it's surprising how much stuff you can get in there if you need to! A lot of the time I was carrying money, passport, a mini hand sanitiser gel, pens and sweets! Great product. Washes well too, came up like new.
0Comment|29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
I spent a bit of time trawling the net looking at cheap money belts, all seemingly with mixed feed back. In the end I decided not to risk it and upped my price to the 12 quid for this Samsonite product. I am thoroughly glad I did! Firstly the stitching is excellent and very strong, this will obviously last for years and the straps will stay secure. Secondly, the zips are very good quality - really nice to use. Thirdly, I am not a small guy - 42" waist - and it fits with room to spare. The feel is just good quality, light and after a few hours testing it out against the skin, it seems very comfortable. The buckle closures are really solid and you have to press quite hard to detach. The size is ample for quite a lot of cash, passport and airline tickets and isn't easily seen under clothes at all. One great, unique feature is that you can detach the elastic strap altogether and just clasp the buckles attached directly to the pouch together. They market this as: "Belt detaches, allowing conversion into a tri-fold wallet". What it actually means is that you can strap it round your leg or upper arm! Great thinking Samsonite! The 1 quid delivery I paid, meant it arrived in 2 days - great service from the seller. If you want a quality, safe money bet for what really isn't expensive at all, look no further.
0Comment|63 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
A very good item that keeps valuables secure in a comfortable way.It is light and unobtrusive and can take a passport
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
Handy, helpful and a must have for traveler/backpacker. I would highly recommend it to anyone going on holiday or abroad
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2015
Money belts are an essential tool for travelling, allowing you to keep your items safe and secure whilst abroad. I would highly recommend that anybody traveling with large sums of money, valuable documents or bank cards, wears one tucked under their trousers when on any form of public transport. Combining this with a "fake wallet" filled with a small amount of money (which should be enough for food/drink/travel tickets) and a few expired/empty cards, is a very powerful method of limiting your loses from pickpockets and muggers.

This Samsonite Double Pocket Money Belt is simply brilliant. The material is strong and although the seller does not claim it to be water proof, it feels as though it would at least provide some resistance to water in the rain. All stitching is immaculate and I am convinced that it could handle a lot of "wear and tear".

The money belt has two pockets, the first is small and a perfect fit for a passport, the second is larger and would easily hold notes and a boarding pass. Both pockets are secured tightly with a sturdy zip. An adjustable elasticated strap secures the money belt snugly to your waist. This strap again feels very high quality, and the clips do not feel like they would break easily if pulled. My only concern would be for those with slightly wider waists. My waist is 32" and although the strap does stretch substantially, I would imagine those with waists larger than 40" may find the strap too tight, or uncomfortable for long journeys.

This is a high quality product and for the £12 paid, it represents great value for money. I can see myself using this belt for many years!
review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 19 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)