Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars A great fitting modern pair of jeans
I was a little worried about these jeans would fit, I Have been buying the now discontinued Levis loose fit 568 for a long time so tapered was a real change for me. However I needn't have worried, although a lot closer fit there is still enough room for my tree trunk thighs and space around the seat/groin, the overall fit is far more modern without looking like you are...
Published 3 months ago by No1cookiemonster

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Distressed Jeans - Not as listed
Despite there being no mention of it on the listing, these are those daft distressed type jeans, that come intentionally ripped & frayed. As soon as I opened the packaging I noticed a number of rips on the thigh. Thanks for wasting my time Amazon.
Published 22 months ago by Geofferino


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Distressed Jeans - Not as listed, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Despite there being no mention of it on the listing, these are those daft distressed type jeans, that come intentionally ripped & frayed. As soon as I opened the packaging I noticed a number of rips on the thigh. Thanks for wasting my time Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars LEVI 508 - was this second hand?, 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered these from reviewing on the website image - the image on magnifying shows some frayed edges but not rips in the thigh area of the jeans. When they arrived although the jeans were clean and pressed the level of fraying would mean I think the jeans wouldnt survive more than a few washes before disintegrating. Also there were two 2 " slits in the front thigh area one each leg. I still find this unbelievable that these are sold in this condition. Amazon did not come back to me to explain whether this condition was part of some kind of distressed look or not - so I am not sure if this is how the jeans are supposed to look. I think if these are "distressed" the website shoudl clearly state this to avoid the waste of time in sending items back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Looks like a factory irregular, 11 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Buyer beware. Although the fit is perfect the quality of jeans is not what I expected. The jeans looks more like a factory irregular than a quality jeans you could expect from a company like Levi's. I know there are factory irregular jeans sold both those are marketed as such.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as described, 3 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Described as 99 percent cotton 1 percent elastane but are 100 percent cotton. Very disappointed. Problem returning could not use drop off centre .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good jeans but annoying 'distressed' features, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are not detailed in the pictures, and one ends up with two 2inch long distressed 'tears' on each leg. If I wanted to look like an overweight, highlighted, ageing LA rock star, I would choose to do so. Too much hassle to send back, but very annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars horrible fit, 3 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the fit was horrible. the waist was too big, my calfs just fitted and they gave me no shape to my arse what so ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great fitting modern pair of jeans, 15 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was a little worried about these jeans would fit, I Have been buying the now discontinued Levis loose fit 568 for a long time so tapered was a real change for me. However I needn't have worried, although a lot closer fit there is still enough room for my tree trunk thighs and space around the seat/groin, the overall fit is far more modern without looking like you are trying too hard to be down with the skinny jean wearing kids. The elasticity in the material ensures that they don't feel restrictive too. The small bottoms don't drag on the ground so hopefully the frayed hem that blights the loose fit after a couple of months shouldn't happen here keeping a smart look for longer. However I don't thing the tapered leg would work quite so well for anybody with big calves. If you are used to Levis sizing they run true to that, however they are generally about a size larger than other brands so order a size down if you are new to levis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Confusing description, 6 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After looking at a pair of levis in the Levi store, ordered these but they were different. These have the same name to the pair I wanted, but after recieving them realised that the name of them has some added words in the description title. No idea what "No FFC" means, and this is what must make these different to 508 Regular Tapered Black Levis. Confusing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy, 16 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this jeans only its Levi's. Its shapeless and 2 repaired on the thighs. Strongly not recommended for this. Its look like used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 3 star product, 11 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yes I like this product. My waist is 34inch but 32inch fit my waist. So if your waist is 34 inch then 32inch will fit properly. Comfortable relax and good material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews