Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dvd
If you like ghosts and towie, you will love this. On time, and you will be able to watch it over and over
Published on 7 April 2013 by Ross Brood

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent show, shocking price!
Firstly, let me discuss the show itself.. it is hilarious! As a fan of TOWIE (The Only Way is Essex), obviously I was going to be glued to this 90 minute special. It really is hilarious.. you get the hilarity of Amy getting "touched up" by a ghost, plus to see their responses, especially Sam when she gets told "you have to go hunting with Mark" and she responds, "I don't...
Published on 18 Jan. 2012 by RC


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent show, shocking price!, 18 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Ghost Hunting with the Only Way is Essex [DVD] (DVD)
Firstly, let me discuss the show itself.. it is hilarious! As a fan of TOWIE (The Only Way is Essex), obviously I was going to be glued to this 90 minute special. It really is hilarious.. you get the hilarity of Amy getting "touched up" by a ghost, plus to see their responses, especially Sam when she gets told "you have to go hunting with Mark" and she responds, "I don't want to go with Mark" (never mind the ghosts, hey Sam!)

The show itself is gripping too, as unlike other "Ghost hunting.." shows, you actually get to see the paranormal activity occur, such as light bulbs smashing, and then doors slamming, as well as stones being thrown from behind the cast (a highlight when this happening Mark screaming like a little girl).

The only negativity of the show itself is the voice over. People probably find it hilarious, I myself found him rather annoying with him repeating the same sort've "these 6... celebrities.." every 20 minutes in the show. Another thing is Mark Wright during the beginning with his constant, "you're lying" everytime something happens. Obviously people react like that, but after a while it grates on you.

Now.. the price.. if I was just reviewing the show it'd get ***** however, the price is ridiculous. Almost £12 for one show, no extras. May I recommend heading over to iTunes and purchasing this show on there. I did that; you get exactly the same stuff you're getting on the DVD but at the price of £1.87 (yes, almost £10 cheaper!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dvd, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost Hunting with the Only Way is Essex [DVD] (DVD)
If you like ghosts and towie, you will love this. On time, and you will be able to watch it over and over
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love TOWIE, 8 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost Hunting with the Only Way is Essex [DVD] (DVD)
As a fan of TOWIE, I have got every DVD, from series 1 to 6 and I have pre-ordered series 7 and also have other TOWIE products....this was the only DVD missing from my collection and it's a fantastic episode!! Love watching ghost hunting with Yvette Fielding and I love watching TOWIE so what's better than Ghost Hunting with The Only Way Is Essex?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK Present, 27 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost Hunting with the Only Way is Essex [DVD] (DVD)
Bought as a present for someone from Germany who used to live in the UK. She is mad about TOWIE and will love it. Reasonable price and delivery but I have not watched it as it is not for me. All I can say!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost Hunting with the Only Way is Essex [DVD] (DVD)
Great product if you like towie. Really funny. Only dislike if that the programme isn't long enough but great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as expected, 29 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost Hunting with the Only Way is Essex [DVD] (DVD)
I love towie and the original cast, it wasn't as expected. The women doing it is quite annoying, but, Mark, Arg, Sam, Amy, Joey and Harry are great. You might lie it but I didn't think it was great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Celebrity Scream, 17 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost Hunting with the Only Way is Essex [DVD] (DVD)
I'll freely admit to being a fan of Most Haunted & Most Haunted Live, so having run out of DVD's or DVD collections to buy was curious to see what this would be like. There were some really interesting parts to this besides the location, once the group had settled down, it could have been a fairly good investigation for first timers.
But as is typical the MH editors ran a muck. There were times I would've liked to see them in one place for more than two minutes and the supercilious commentator got right on my nerves.
It turned out to be an entertaining show, with a lot less screaming than I'd expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun....., 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost Hunting with the Only Way is Essex [DVD] (DVD)
Thoroughly enjoyed this DVD with Towie, a great fun watch for all those towie fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 1 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost Hunting with the Only Way is Essex [DVD] (DVD)
A present for my daughter, one to only be watched once!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Shurrup and stick with the Vajazzling!, 1 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost Hunting with the Only Way is Essex [DVD] (DVD)
The Mistress of the Macabre takes the TOWIE 'stars' on a ghost hunt at the Coalhouse Fort.The false tans, fake tits and estuary English are scary enough to start with.'Arg' has faced the dreaded Medusa of Essex: Debbie, Lydia's Mum- and lived, but is too scared to stay on his own.He isn't on his own...there is a camera man with him.Wimp!
Joey pouts.There is a lot of hair (extensions)tossing from Amy and Sam and macho posturing from Mark, who is determined to be the alpha male of the group.Great voice over:"Joey and Harry get the willies put up them"-I'm sure Harry enjoyed that......
Just a question:Who is professor Geoff Beattie?Is he any relation to Karl?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ghost Hunting with the Only Way is Essex [DVD]
Ghost Hunting with the Only Way is Essex [DVD] by Yvette Fielding (DVD - 2011)
£5.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews