Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


60 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best gadget ever!
Sick of cleaning the gloop from the bottom of the deep fat fryer - not to mention the guilt trip each time I served greasy chips - I bought an Actifry. The stirrer didn't turn & i hauled it all the way back to the shop. A friend in Germany praised her air fryer & I ordered one, which arrived quickly from Amazon. It's the best! None of the assembly faff with the rotary...
Published on 11 Mar 2012 by Juliette

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Like a Footspa
Like a Footspa, you are sure you need it but then only use it twice.

Maybe we will use it again in the future....

You have to soak the chips for ages. It is difficult to clean and messy. Tried doing battered fish - what a mess and a disaster!

Does anyone want one? You can have mine for free!
Published 25 days ago by Mr. N. J. Pettefar


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

60 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best gadget ever!, 11 Mar 2012
This review is from: Philips Airfryer Healthier Oil Free Fryer - White (Kitchen & Home)
Sick of cleaning the gloop from the bottom of the deep fat fryer - not to mention the guilt trip each time I served greasy chips - I bought an Actifry. The stirrer didn't turn & i hauled it all the way back to the shop. A friend in Germany praised her air fryer & I ordered one, which arrived quickly from Amazon. It's the best! None of the assembly faff with the rotary fryers. Everyone agreed the chips and sauteed potatos were loads better and my husband comments every time I find a new use for it that it's been the only gadget he has ever thought worth the money. I use it as a mini oven for small quantities of anything which I don't want to hover over a grill for - waffles, fish fingers, naan bread, the list grows. Best of all, the kids wash the basket with the dishes. No more grotty oil to dispose of. I can't believe i've never seen these on sale or advertised... I'm recommending them to everyone :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Philips Airfryer Healthier Oil Free Fryer, White, 28 Dec 2012
This review is from: Philips Airfryer Healthier Oil Free Fryer - White (Kitchen & Home)
Amazing item really brings out the flavour of whatever you put in it. I use it every day luv it. A must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Although expensive we are very pleased so far., 6 Nov 2013
By 
JB. (Manchester.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Airfryer Healthier Oil Free Fryer - White (Kitchen & Home)
Paid around 100 which seems expensive for what it is (a small oven with a fan & grill) but it is a lot cleaner & must be better for your health than chips fried in oil,
We found different chips give very different results, crinkle cut chips & thin french fries are fine but thick chips can be to dry, experiment with different makes untill you find what you like,
Our deep fat frier was impossible to keep clean but this is a doddle & although you cant beat chips fried in oil this can produce very acceptable results,
Good points,
Easy to use, easy to keep clean & with the right chips gives perfectly acceptable results,
Not so good points,
Expensive, quite noisy (about the same as a normal extractor fan),
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Air frier, 1 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Airfryer Healthier Oil Free Fryer - White (Kitchen & Home)
This is a brilliant item ...... The deep fat frier is OUT ......... Would highly recommend the air frier to everyone it is much healthier and it is so nice not to ave greasy food. Makes a really good job of frozen roast potatoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 18 Mar 2012
This review is from: Philips Airfryer Healthier Oil Free Fryer - White (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this gizmo mainly to do chips-I dont like oven chips and deep fat fryers just not healthy.I am well satisfied,the chips taste much much better than oven chips-also used it to cook frozen sausage rolls and other pastry snacks.Cooked fishcakes,drumsticks,chops and steak all with excellent results.It is ideal for cooking small portions or snacks where you would normally have to heat up the whole oven for or grill. Its easy to operate,easy to clean and is only limited by the size of the basket.Once yo know your timings you can leave it unattended and wait for the "ping",which is great when you are entertaining as you wouldnt be able to do that with a frying pan.All and all I recommend this product and will continue to find new uses for it(like crisping up rolls etc)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Airfryer Healthier Oil Free Fryer - White (Kitchen & Home)
use this instead of your deep fat fryer, crisper chips, better everything and weight just falls off as a bonus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice piece of kit, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Airfryer Healthier Oil Free Fryer - White (Kitchen & Home)
The Air Fryer is very well designed, well built and very efficient, mine had a faulty timer but that can happen to any product, all I got chance to do was cook oven chips, and the difference in taste was very apparent. The food was crisper outside, and softer inside. Looking forward to trying different foodstuffs once I get a replacement, well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Phillips Airfryer, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Airfryer Healthier Oil Free Fryer - White (Kitchen & Home)
It took me some time to decide whether to buy this product as it seemed expensive. However, now I have it I really love it.
Would certainly recommend, there are so many meals to cook with this and keeps the kitchen free of smells.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this Fryer, 15 Jan 2014
By 
G. Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Airfryer Healthier Oil Free Fryer - White (Kitchen & Home)
Having not had a chip pan in the house for the best part of 20 years it is great to have home made chips again. Just make sure you follow the instructions and make sure the chips are slice evenly (I bought a manual chipper) and soak for about 30mins to remove the starch, pat dry then add the tablespoon of oil and coat the dry chips. I also use a vaporiser filled with oil just to make sure they are coated. Using the normal setting for chips 180DEG for 20mins (after heating for 5mins) - Shake after 10mins (I also spray a fresh coting of oil on them at this point) and you will get great chips. Cooks chicken, sausages just as well - very pleased with the fryer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Diet starts now, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Airfryer Healthier Oil Free Fryer - White (Kitchen & Home)
This is a brilliant item, well made and nice design.
I love how easy it is to make non-fatty food, roast potatoes, parsnips and chips are wonderfully crisp and dry and taste just lovely. I haven't tried any of the recipes as yet but if things turn out as well as the chips etc., I will be over the moon.
All my friends are envious ...so sales may go up in the near future! I highly recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews