Customer Reviews


188 Reviews
5 star:
 (120)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seems sturdy, but might be an issue for some cases
Does the job, provides a sturdy frame for 2 2.5" drives. Comes with screws and manuals. Can't ask for much more.
My only gripe is that the screw holes are of a thinner thread, which I believe is the sort used on 2.5" drives. Where as 3.5" drives use the wider (larger pitch, as it's known) thread. This isn't normally a problem, as they provide suitable screws. However...
Published on 19 Oct. 2012 by Mr. C. Hoskin

versus
26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Usual Akasa fix problem
Looks like a decent enough adapter but Akasa just cannot get the fixings right. The case mounting screws are too small and will not take my Coolermaster fixing locks, easily enough overcome by drilling the damn things out but why do you have to, I do wish they would think more. Operationally it works well as it should being a lump of metal; is it too much to ask to try it...
Published on 3 Sept. 2012 by Lou Barnes


‹ Previous | 16 7 819 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars the cover just the right thing to add on ssd ..., 26 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-HDA-03 2.5-3.5 inch SSD/HDD Adapter (Accessory)
the cover just the right thing to add on ssd 2.5 inches drive into your desktop and secure evey to fit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Necessary for the case ..., 24 Nov. 2013
By 
Pisano Livio "Gugo" (Sassari, Sardinia IT) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-HDA-03 2.5-3.5 inch SSD/HDD Adapter (Accessory)
Great adapter for ssd stay in the case, this adapter also provides space for an additional 2 SSDs. Standard screws complete and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A carrier, 21 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-HDA-03 2.5-3.5 inch SSD/HDD Adapter (Accessory)
It is necessary to covert the disk drive to fit into the bays in a tower system. Easy to install and does what it was bought for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars King stuff, 10 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-HDA-03 2.5-3.5 inch SSD/HDD Adapter (Accessory)
It's a simple stuff and I'm happy with it.
I do not want to take a long juice But I need the text because the system will not accept short and to the point post.
I thank you for the quicly delivery and your cooperation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, 20 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-HDA-03 2.5-3.5 inch SSD/HDD Adapter (Accessory)
Was delivered very quickly.
The adapter is decent quality,my only gripe is it doesn't come with the side connectors to lock it into the bays. I'm not sure if they usually come with cases or you should buy your own,this is my first ever purchase of a case like this so I've no idea but you would think they'd be included. That's the only reason for 4 instead of 5 stars because other than that I have zero complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Akasa AK-HDA-03 2.5-3.5 inch SSD/HDD Adapter, 25 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-HDA-03 2.5-3.5 inch SSD/HDD Adapter (Accessory)
Made of metal and slightly lose in the width of Samsung SSD 840 Pro series.
Arrived 3 working days.
No complaint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, suitable for 2.5" HDD and SSDs. it can take 2 discs above each other. i bought 2 of them., 19 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-HDA-03 2.5-3.5 inch SSD/HDD Adapter (Accessory)
very good, suitable for 2.5" HDD and SSDs. it can take 2 discs above each other. i bought 2 of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 19 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-HDA-03 2.5-3.5 inch SSD/HDD Adapter (Accessory)
when you want to put an ssd into a desktop invaluable its a must cos youre going from a 3.5" to a 2.5" an this fits the bill otherwise it will rattle about touching components it shouldn't and could kill it worth its weight in gold a must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for installing ssd in a desktop., 17 Sept. 2013
By 
S. Core (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-HDA-03 2.5-3.5 inch SSD/HDD Adapter (Accessory)
fits nicely into a bay in the desktop ps along with my 500gb hard drive. and the ssd is now solidly screwed into place..
Great,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars does what it says, 9 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-HDA-03 2.5-3.5 inch SSD/HDD Adapter (Accessory)
good inexpensive requirement for my pc, needed a carrier for new SSD drive, this isn't made from tin foil, I expect I'll have to buy another SSD just to put in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 819 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews