Customer Reviews


108 Reviews
5 star:
 (78)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


57 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible book, incredible recipes.....
Ordered this on a whim, and im so pleased I did.

Tommie makes everything sound incredible, but she has also made everything as anglo-friendly as she can, knowing that authenticity is useless if the ingredients cant be found. OK, so im struggling to get some of the ingredients locally, but there is a handy guide to local, national and web retailers we can...
Published on 24 May 2010 by Adam Millward

versus
19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Simple? Not in my world!
The recipes may be simple(?), once you get to the point where you can actually make them. Many recipes call for a few tbsp. of a particular sauce, which you have to make first from a recipe early in the book. Fair enough, but before you can do that, you have to find some of the ingredients - ancho, habanero and chipotle chillies are not commonly found in the north of...
Published 15 months ago by Beth


‹ Previous | 110 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 13 Jan 2012
Fantasitc product, watched the series on tv and loved it, so i bought this book and there are plenty of recipes and info in the book. arrived in excellent condition and before the specified date of delievery so very pleased overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tomasina Myers Mexican made Simple, 31 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic, very simple, and great recipe's, cant wait to get hold of some of these exciting ingredient's, at last a masterchef who can cook, something different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best mexican food book!!, 13 Oct 2011
I watched the series and I couldn't get enough of them, so having the book is the next best thing, is easy and simple cooking, no brainer... i love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too complicated., 6 Jun 2011
As someone who loves mexican food I was interested in buying a cookbook. I wanted to make good fresh food for my family. However on looking at the book I found the ingredients were really rare and so I returned this - not a good book for a busy working mum who just wanted some nice recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 8 Oct 2011
By 
I got this book as a present for a friend, so only looked at it, lovely pictures, it helps if making something new, to see what its supposed to look like!! good by I thought
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mexican food, 3 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I don't rate this cook book very highly. I like Thomasina Miers but......I guess the clue is in the title! If you like mexican food, buy it; if you like mexican food occasionally, perhaps not. Disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 52 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mexican food, 28 July 2010
Purchased this book after reading the other reviews and being a big fan of mexican food but was very disapointed with the recipes, so much so i returned it for a refund
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 35 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mexican Food Made Simple, 2 Nov 2011
Have not tried any recepies from this book as yet and although they look ok and simple part of the book inside was damaged on arrival and in the middle of the book there was so much over printing several of the recipes are illegible. This book was damaged at the printers and no one has ever checked it. Sorry but already ready for the bin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3494edc)

This product

Mexican Food Made Simple
Mexican Food Made Simple by Thomasina Miers
7.47
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews