Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great but small
I bought this toy to help my daughter prepare for her reception year at school. I did not expect her to like it much.
It has however proved to be a supprise hit, we love the fact that there are no set rules (great for a 4 yr old), we make rabbits, dogs, queens, and learn new shapes along the way.
This toy does not get 5 stars as it is a bit on the small side and...
Published on 20 Feb 2012 by Aeisha

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok but colours don't match the instructions m
Wooden pieces were what I expected and really looked forward to doing these with my kids but it kind of defeated the point of the product when I saw that the colours don't even match the sheet to copy patterns from. Really annoying
Published 1 month ago by ReviewMum


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toys of Wood Oxford Wooden Pattern Blocks and Puzzle 60 Pieces- tangram puzzles (Toy)
A fabulous little pattern making puzzle and incredibly useful as it's small enough to fit in a bag and taken to restaurants and on holidays. Love the little book of makes that come with it and the box it comes in is lovely and sturdy. A wonderful little puzzle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great educational toy, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toys of Wood Oxford Wooden Pattern Blocks and Puzzle 60 Pieces- tangram puzzles (Toy)
My daughter loved this toy for her 4th birthday! She has spent ages sat at the table copying the pictures and making her own up too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fatastic, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toys of Wood Oxford Wooden Pattern Blocks and Puzzle 60 Pieces- tangram puzzles (Toy)
Endless fun making so many different shapes.
The children have loved using the sheet inside to make some of the shapes but also making up their own. Great to inspire imagination for the adults playing with the endless imagination of children!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great product, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toys of Wood Oxford Wooden Pattern Blocks and Puzzle 60 Pieces- tangram puzzles (Toy)
i brought for my boy, he love it even he does not know how to build up yet , because i love to play with him than he had fun, and i know he will love to play by himself some days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple but wonderful!, 8 Jan 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toys of Wood Oxford Wooden Pattern Blocks and Puzzle 60 Pieces- tangram puzzles (Toy)
I purchased this product for my three year old nephew and not only does he love it but my six year old niece does too. Even the adults enjoyed playing with this! What seems to be a simple toy provides lots of fun, encourages creativity and is also educational. This product is really well made and durable, and the lovely box makes it easily transportable. I can't recommend it enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wooden pattern blocks, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toys of Wood Oxford Wooden Pattern Blocks and Puzzle 60 Pieces- tangram puzzles (Toy)
I would recommend these 2D blocks for any child 2yrs +.
The wood is smooth all over, including the edges, lovely stained colours, different shapes and sizes to allow my grandson to slide around and make patterns. He choses to play with them, which is a good indication that they are child friendly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy., 1 Sep 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toys of Wood Oxford Wooden Pattern Blocks and Puzzle 60 Pieces- tangram puzzles (Toy)
My 4 year old loves this toy. He spends hours making patterns. The shapes store away in a lovely box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for creative play, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toys of Wood Oxford Wooden Pattern Blocks and Puzzle 60 Pieces- tangram puzzles (Toy)
Both my eight year old son and two year old daughter enjoy playing with this toy. It is a good activity for different age groups to do together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality creative toy, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toys of Wood Oxford Wooden Pattern Blocks and Puzzle 60 Pieces- tangram puzzles (Toy)
I bought this toy as a gift for a 4 year old. There are a good range of pieces in a range of colours which give endless combinations for the creative child! It is good quality and great value for money, being wooden. I'm going to purchase another 2 boxes, one for a gift and one for my son. Great idea as a more educational or unusual gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toys of Wood Oxford Wooden Pattern Blocks and Puzzle 60 Pieces- tangram puzzles (Toy)
Believe it or believe it not I ordered these for my wife to use to simulate various patterns for quilt making! The blocks are really well made just the job whatever you are using them for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa54f74e0)

This product

Only search this product's reviews