Customer Reviews


294 Reviews
5 star:
 (250)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


65 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value
I bought these glasses to use with the Tassimo Costa Latte drinks as these were larger than most Latte glasses available. These are the perfect size and the drink looks great in the glass, smaller drinks look good too and having the larger glasses gives you the flexibility of using them for both. Although I know it's all in my head Lattes do actually seem to taste nicer...
Published 22 months ago by Andrew Simpson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite coffee shop quality!
Over the past few years the rise of the coffee shop has swept the nation and I and my husband have enjoyed our Lattes and Cappuccinos just as much as everyone else. So when I discovered I could buy the Latte glasses, a milk frother and a milk thermometer I was delighted, we could finally make our own coffee shop style coffee at home! A much cheaper alternative to an all...
Published 5 months ago by Tatty73


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

65 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 21 Nov 2012
By 
Andrew Simpson (Huddersfield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tall Glass Coffee Mugs & Latte Spoons, 13.25oz 14.5cm - Set of 2.
I bought these glasses to use with the Tassimo Costa Latte drinks as these were larger than most Latte glasses available. These are the perfect size and the drink looks great in the glass, smaller drinks look good too and having the larger glasses gives you the flexibility of using them for both. Although I know it's all in my head Lattes do actually seem to taste nicer than drinking them out of a normal mug.

The glasses themselves are very sturdy and feel well made. They hold heat in well so your drink won't go cold quickly and you won't burn your hand carrying them. The latte spoons are also a nice touch and I can imagine these glasses being great to use for an ice cream float/soda as well as coffee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect size!, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tall Glass Coffee Mugs & Latte Spoons, 13.25oz 14.5cm - Set of 2.
Wanted glasses that would take the Tassimo Costa Latte which are bigger than any of their other products. After much deliberation these looked as if they would fit the bill, and they do - they are just right for the job! Excellent price and the two spoons [not cheap looking stirrers] are an added bonus. Will probably have to get more now that guests are beginning to appreciate the new Costa.......
Good service from this company - thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very nice coffee glasses, 10 Dec 2011
This review is from: Tall Glass Coffee Mugs & Latte Spoons, 13.25oz 14.5cm - Set of 2.
Very nice and attractive coffee glasses, very good for latte and other coffee ,have orded two more .10/10 would buy off this company again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chunky mugs great value, 21 Nov 2013
This review is from: Tall Glass Coffee Mugs & Latte Spoons, 13.25oz 14.5cm - Set of 2.
Great value mugs, chunky but a little heavybto hold but i dont mind this as the handles are a good size, fit under the dolce gusto machines with room to spare for the lattes, excellent packing for delivery, all in all very happy :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Pleased with this purchase, 12 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tall Glass Coffee Mugs & Latte Spoons, 13.25oz 14.5cm - Set of 2.
Good value for the money. Not flimsy but sturdy and not too heavy,the two long spoons were an added bonus for the price. Quick delivery, would recomend these glasses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tall Glass Coffee Mugs & Latte Spoons, 13.25oz 14.5cm - Set of 2.
Product arrived before the given date. Had been sturdily packaged. Liked the solid handle on the coffee mug as it is easy to hold. Mug is very stable when in use and keeps the drinks beautifully hot. I recommend this product as it is one of the best glass coffee mugs I've seen and used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Latte glasses, 27 Nov 2013
By 
Mrs. D. A. Williams (North Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tall Glass Coffee Mugs & Latte Spoons, 13.25oz 14.5cm - Set of 2.
Great Latte glasses . Ideal for the Tassimo drinks machine for Lattes and hot chocolate which need a larger cup .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for larger coffees, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tall Glass Coffee Mugs & Latte Spoons, 13.25oz 14.5cm - Set of 2.
I was very pleased with these glasses. They are very good value and include free latte spoons. This is the second set that I have bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'm Certainly No Mug Thanks to This Order...LOL!, 4 Aug 2014
By 
suzysunshine7 (Stockport, Cheshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tall Glass Coffee Mugs & Latte Spoons, 13.25oz 14.5cm - Set of 2.
Yet another great online find...and also such a bargain buy that it really went and made my day too ;o>

We urgently needed some plain, reasonably priced, good quality mugs and so I went looking for ones that would not only hold a more than generous amount (as some mugs can turn out to hold little more than just a teacup's worth) but would also look attractive enough for either tea or coffee lovers to enjoy. Ideally I wanted mugs that would prove sturdy, durable and hard-wearing with a large decent handle to them too. And on searching suddenly these large chunky beauties popped up?!

I've never really liked Latte glass mugs before? - but that is because they usually have those incredibly annoying and awkward little circular handles near the bottom of the glass? - but the lovely handles on these instantly caught my eye, then the great price, plus the inclusive offering of a set of spoons too which was a very nice touch indeed and saved me from having to go and source some myself.

The reviews looked really good, and so as they were on offer at the time, I ordered two sets of two which meant including free delivery my total order of 4 mugs + the 4 spoons came to just a mere 7.80! The seller, Amethyst C E Ltd, also clearly spared no expense whatsoever in using plenty of bubble wrap to ensure their very safe arrival as well which was within just a few days of ordering.

Being made of such thick glass they hold their heat well and wash beautifully every time - plus they don't suffer from the typical build-up of coffee and tea stains that china ones attract either, stains that inevitably end up needing a pan scrub and a lot of elbow grease to shift. The spoons are also of a very decent quality too - yes, they are slightly roughish around their edges rather than being polished smooth, but still, they are not at all sharp in any way and they are certainly sturdy enough to resist from any potential bending when attempting to pummell a teabag into a state of complete brewing submission. I've used mine daily for over two months now and they also haven't tarnished either.

It's a real pleasure to use these mugs - I am just delighted with them ;o>
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin! Holds 325ml too., 2 Dec 2013
This review is from: Tall Glass Coffee Mugs & Latte Spoons, 13.25oz 14.5cm - Set of 2.
I was looking for a tall latte glass that would hold a Tassimo coffee maker latte - this was one of the very few that held 325ml of coffee. Very pleased with them, came encased in loads of bubble wrap and given to my hubby as a gift - he's enjoying his lattes more now they are in the proper glass!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews