Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So pleased!!
I've always used Windows so to go to Mac I felt I was being brave.

P&P - It came the day after I ordered it! It was so quick I actually missed the delivery but a neighbour fortunately took it in. The packaging is bombproof!

Macbook - Smooth, sleek, good looking and the perfect size for my needs (home use). Magnetic power cord is a stroke of...
Published on 2 Feb. 2012

versus
58 of 66 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great OS but not as well built as I had hoped.
Having owned and operated PCs since the early 90's I was looking to replace my laptop. I decided to stretch the budget and bought a 13" MacBook Pro (alternate was a Samsung Chronos or Dell XP15Z). The deciding factor for me was the aesthetics of the product along with a reputation for build quality and customer service/satisfaction. I admit I was intrigued to try out a...
Published on 9 Jan. 2012 by A. Westwood


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MACALICIOUS Yummy, 13 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple MacBook Pro 13 inch Laptop (Dual-Core i5 2.4GHz, RAM 4GB, HDD 500GB Graphics SD card slot (Personal Computers)
Goes like a train and built like a brick outhouse, great performer and easy to set up - please ask apple to send their cheque on...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Apple Mac Book Pro, 4 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Apple MacBook Pro 13 inch Laptop (Dual-Core i5 2.4GHz, RAM 4GB, HDD 500GB Graphics SD card slot (Personal Computers)
Super easy to set up, crystal clear screen with such a professional look to the laptop :-) great purchase. lets hope it lasts longer that most other laptops.Apple MacBook Pro 13 inch Laptop (Dual-Core i5 2.4GHz, RAM 4GB, HDD 500GB Graphics SD card slot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great., 4 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple MacBook Pro 13 inch Laptop (Dual-Core i5 2.4GHz, RAM 4GB, HDD 500GB Graphics SD card slot (Personal Computers)
Quick service. Item is exactly as listed. Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good service, 9 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple MacBook Pro 13 inch Laptop (Dual-Core i5 2.4GHz, RAM 4GB, HDD 500GB Graphics SD card slot (Personal Computers)
Good item well priced & arrived safely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing., 29 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Apple MacBook Pro 13 inch Laptop (Dual-Core i5 2.4GHz, RAM 4GB, HDD 500GB Graphics SD card slot (Personal Computers)
The best thing I have ever bought in my life. You get what you're paying for. Nothing more needs saying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple MacBook Pro 13 inch Laptop (Dual-Core i5 2.4GHz, RAM 4GB, HDD 500GB Graphics SD card slot (Personal Computers)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Success, 30 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple MacBook Pro 13 inch Laptop (Dual-Core i5 2.4GHz, RAM 4GB, HDD 500GB Graphics SD card slot (Personal Computers)
Received on time and in good order; a reward for my son for an excellent performance at Grade 8 oboe, and he is extremely pleased with it. Will be an asset for exploiting musical software.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Driving me mad, 9 April 2012
By 
A. W. Skinner (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Apple MacBook Pro 13 inch Laptop (Dual-Core i5 2.4GHz, RAM 4GB, HDD 500GB Graphics SD card slot (Personal Computers)
I bought a Macbook Pro on the recommendation of my son. It is beautiful and the graphics are wonderful, but it is driving me mad that I cannot use the damn thing because the user guide tells me absolutely nothing. They appear to presume that everybody knows how to use a Mac. I am now having to order Macbook for Dummies, which is pretty insulting since I have used laptops for many years. This a very frustrating experience and I am beginning to hate a machine that is probably very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews