Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved the Moreno series
Well I've now read all the books in this series and at 48 years old I'm a bit past the typically described teen readers age. I loved all the stories in this series of Angel, Alex, Sal, Sofie and Romero. Once I had read the first book and found it was a series I read them all. Make sure you read them in the correct order or you may spoil the story in another before you...
Published on 10 Aug. 2012 by Choosiesusie74

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good writing as usual from this author but the hero is not my cup of tea.
I have read and enjoyed other books by this author but I can't say I enjoyed the hero in this one. He is far too possessive and not my idea of hero material. I have noted there is a new novella out about this couple years down the line married with kids but after reading the reviews, it sounds like the possessiveness is still there. I love an alpha male who wants to take...
Published 2 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved the Moreno series, 10 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Romero (The Moreno Brothers ) (Kindle Edition)
Well I've now read all the books in this series and at 48 years old I'm a bit past the typically described teen readers age. I loved all the stories in this series of Angel, Alex, Sal, Sofie and Romero. Once I had read the first book and found it was a series I read them all. Make sure you read them in the correct order or you may spoil the story in another before you have read it. I loved how all the characters had such intense relationships and in a way I think it took me back to my younger years when I would have chopped off my right arm to have such an intense passionate relationship as described in these books. My body may be 48 but in my head I'm 20!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good writing as usual from this author but the hero is not my cup of tea., 11 Dec. 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Romero (The Moreno Brothers ) (Kindle Edition)
I have read and enjoyed other books by this author but I can't say I enjoyed the hero in this one. He is far too possessive and not my idea of hero material. I have noted there is a new novella out about this couple years down the line married with kids but after reading the reviews, it sounds like the possessiveness is still there. I love an alpha male who wants to take care of his woman and is protective of her but Romero to me is not alpha, he's a tad psycho!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Rather a possessive male character, 5 May 2012
By 
Laura (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Romero (The Moreno Brothers ) (Kindle Edition)
I have read Noah by this author and really enjoyed it. I decided to look at The Moreno Brothers series, but realised some of the books are aimed at Young Adults which put me off a bit, so I decided to start the series with Romero. I obviously don't know his back story or how he came across in previous books but in this book I felt very uncomfortable reading about his jealousy and possessiveness of Izzy. I felt like I was reading about domestic abuse. How any woman could be attracted to someone who suffered so badly with jealousy is beyond me. I like reading romances, but this did not feel like a romance at all.

Izzy seems to put up with it all and even when she gets jealous herself (when Romero behaves exactly the way he get's so annoyed with Izzy about) she deals with it like a normal jealous girlfriend. She's all too forgiving of Romero and his actions. Even when he is supposed to have redeemed himself, five minutes later he is angry and jealous again and punches the wall.

Then the author adds something to the story that let's us see Romero does not like men hitting women and so that makes it OK then? Also the ending felt rushed to me. At one point her parents are not happy about Izzy with Romero and worry that he will one day turn his anger and aggression on her and then just because he saves the day, they now have no need to worry about his aggressive manner? Very disappointed in this story after how good Noah was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I *heart* Romero!!!, 12 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Romero (The Moreno Brothers ) (Kindle Edition)
Romero is the 4th book in the "Moreno Brothers" series..although technically not a Moreno he has been a fixture since book 1 as a "brother from a different mother" (not cool to say anymore apparently I've been told but it explains it so well, I'm obviously showing my age hahahaha)....I zoomed through this one, again could not put it down, except to go listen to a song that kept playing in my head when I read it, "Hey Jealousy" by Gin Blossoms. Credit where credit's due, Reyes' is AMAZING!!

Romero has had me in stitches through this series so far...a bit of a joker and a total hot-headed player...And I got to say his best mate Alex Moreno was my fave until I read Romero...I *heart* him!! He is passionate, protective, funny, says it like it is, and he has a certain vulnerability which when combined with the "hard man" image is just completely irresistible! He is REAL, he has had to work hard for what he's got! Despite his anger issues I totally fell for him...how could you not!!?!!

I loved Izzy too, she is sweet, endearingly shy, slightly obsessive and she has an annoying snobby and arrogant sister who I wanted to slap ALOT cause she caused MAYHEM for Izzy!!! Saying that though Izzy did annoy me a couple of times because of her naivety...

Izzy is completely different to Romero which is what made their relationship work I think. They balanced each other out! And the passion....WHOA!!!!

Oh and I can't forget Uncle Manny and Uncle Max who raised Romero - I LOVED them instantly, they were so funny!!!

I am seriously loving being in the world of the Moreno's and I am straight onto Sal's story now cause I need to know what happens to the quiet brooding oldest brother, well that's how I see him - for now anyway!

I love how all the characters from book one are present and developing in each book...so need to know what happens there too :0)

Right I'm off....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moreno Brothers, book 4, 22 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Romero (The Moreno Brothers ) (Kindle Edition)
Romero is book 4, and focuses on non-Moreno Romero. Though he is not a member of the family, he is involved in every book so far and Angel's best friend.

This is my favourite book of the bunch. Romero has developed in each book, starting off as the idiot, drunken friend of Angel he becomes a good friend and helps Alex in book two with his own security business and has begun a relationship with Isabel, book three reflects on his childhood, along with the rest of the characters and again, shows him as the idiot (in a nice way). He has major anger issues in this book, yes, but it does not make him unlikable in my opinion. He has one "iffy" moment with Isabel, who would probably have been best excluded but there we go.

We meet his "respectable" uncles Manny & Max who have raised him and I sincerely hope they get a book of their own at some point (especially with how it ended with the wedding seating plan), they are hilariously funny and I immediately loved them.

Isabel, as we discovered in book two, is a shy, sophisticated, house proud teacher and opposite of Romero. This book replays their entire relationship, including the bits we discovered in book two but obviously from their point of view.

Her family are "interesting", sister Pat is just an awful character who more than gets a good slap from the karma fairy at the end where Romero finally goes from being "Satan" in her family's eyes to the hero, or at least half decent guy.

I enjoyed how different the two of them are and how that did make their relationship difficult, though I did feel for Romero and being made to feel like he wasn't good enough, which in turn does justify him being a little riled up now and again.

Although we have a cheating accusation element (again), I still really enjoyed it. We get glimpses back to the past characters and how they are progressing in their marriages and lives and by now, it really does feel like being in Moreno world and I love Elizabeth Reyes' writing style of creating that and making her characters feel alive with their continued development and progressing lives in each book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Romero, 28 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Romero (The Moreno Brothers ) (Kindle Edition)
Didn't enjoy this book as much as the others.
Found it took me longer to read, wasn't as gripped
As the others in this series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ok book just not the best out of the series, 19 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Romero (The Moreno Brothers ) (Kindle Edition)
This book is not as captivating as the others in series I'm just not feeling the character Romero as much as I did Alex
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 12 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Romero (The Moreno Brothers ) (Kindle Edition)
Well choked as I have now read them all they where fantastic books and would recommend them to everyone if they want a good read x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely loved it, 19 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Romero (The Moreno Brothers ) (Kindle Edition)
I have loved every single book in thus series i have cry ed in every single one , and i WILL b reading them all all over again,,,,
LOVED THE SERIES xxxxxxx hope there is more to come .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another amazing book from this series, 24 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Romero (The Moreno Brothers ) (Kindle Edition)
This one was my favourite love story even though I loved all the others. They are that amazing that I read them in two day's. I am now going to start reading sals story. Thanks Elizabeth Reyes xxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Romero (The Moreno Brothers )
£2.90
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews