Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Songs of Praise CD
Christmas present for my Mum who is nearly 80. I never know what to get her, but she was delighted with this she really likes Christmas and she says the carols on the CD are lovely
Published on 2 Jan 2012 by Ann

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Surely these prices are wrong?!
Are you serious? 999.00 for a cd? I'd love to buy one of these but not at that price! It would be cheaper to buy it track by track. Something wrong here I think.
Published 7 months ago by mallorie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Songs of Praise CD, 2 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Christmas present for my Mum who is nearly 80. I never know what to get her, but she was delighted with this she really likes Christmas and she says the carols on the CD are lovely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC MUSIC, 30 Dec 2011
THIS WAS A VERY BEAUTIFUL AND NOSTALGIC CD TO LISTEN TO, AND FOUND IT VERY MOVING AND RELAXING, WAS WELL WORTH THE MONEY AND WOULD BUY MORE WHEN AVAILABLE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommend, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Highly recommend to anyone wanting to listen to the traditional Christmas Carols sung in a way reminiscent of the way you heard them as a child growing up. You can close your eyes and see the Dickens Christmas Traditions while listening to this music. You can see the cathedral service, bundled up against the cold of the night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Traditional Carol CD, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I needed a traditional carol CD at this fitted perfectly .It is professionally done, very easy to listen to. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 18 Dec 2013
By 
Mrs. M. R. Quinn (Suffolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songs Of Praise: Classic Christmas Carols (MP3 Download)
This album has all the traditional hymns, carols and tunes and is ideal. Great for wrapping presents to!
Happy Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mom loves it, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i brought it for my mom who is 91 she loves it as she is blind she loves to listen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas traditional, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good album for Carols but musically and recording. Whilst all such performances vary I like it rather than going over the top on either the performance, arrangement or recording, not as dymanic as it could be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Christmas carols, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songs Of Praise: Classic Christmas Carols (MP3 Download)
All of the familiar Christmas carols, sung by the choir of St Georges chapel, Windsor castle. It's perfect for getting in the Christmas spirit. What's not to like?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful singing, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The CD consists of all the carols you remember from your childhood sung beautifully by the choir of St George's Chapel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great cd beautiful singing and harmonies . Love this cd i listen to it all the time, its peaceful .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews