Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The price is a rip offf, 6 Dec 2012
This review is from: Acer Predator G7760 Gaming PC (Intel Core i7-2600k, RAM 16GB, HDD 3TB, 2x nVidia GTX 580, Blu-ray, Windows 7 Home Premium) (Personal Computers)
I'm an ICT technician who's been working with computers for years and the price for this computer is a rip-off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just Don't, 2 Oct 2012
This review is from: Acer Predator G7760 Gaming PC (Intel Core i7-2600k, RAM 16GB, HDD 3TB, 2x nVidia GTX 580, Blu-ray, Windows 7 Home Premium) (Personal Computers)
Slightly aged tech and a totally ridiculous price. There are companies in the UK who will build you a superior gaming PC for 1000 less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Price, 9 Mar 2013
This review is from: Acer Predator G7760 Gaming PC (Intel Core i7-2600k, RAM 16GB, HDD 3TB, 2x nVidia GTX 580, Blu-ray, Windows 7 Home Premium) (Personal Computers)
Make sure you research well, there are loads of better options (use PC mags etc.). I have a MUCH better PC and paid 50% less. Don't be a fool!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Acer Predator G7760, 10 April 2013
This review is from: Acer Predator G7760 Gaming PC (Intel Core i7-2600k, RAM 16GB, HDD 3TB, 2x nVidia GTX 580, Blu-ray, Windows 7 Home Premium) (Personal Computers)
i had been wanting a gaming pc for ages so i saved up a little money to buy it, I had a look at the prices for the parts on this computer separate. You could save about 1,000 buying it separately or you could just get an alienware desktop, an Imac or even a custom built one for about 500-1000.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Paying for the name... again., 24 Sep 2012
By 
This review is from: Acer Predator G7760 Gaming PC (Intel Core i7-2600k, RAM 16GB, HDD 3TB, 2x nVidia GTX 580, Blu-ray, Windows 7 Home Premium) (Personal Computers)
You can get all of the components for around 1500 to 1600 depending on how "high-end" you want to go. I mean really, in this day and age you'd be hard pressed to find someone who doesn't know someone who can put a PC together for them... even if you offered to cook your friend dinner or give them 50 to do it, you'd still be saving 800 to 1000.

Yes, 800 to 1000, just for the case/labor.

Acer has gone off their rocker again with this PC price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Insane Price, 26 April 2013
By 
M. Niven (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Acer Predator G7760 Gaming PC (Intel Core i7-2600k, RAM 16GB, HDD 3TB, 2x nVidia GTX 580, Blu-ray, Windows 7 Home Premium) (Personal Computers)
I have to agree with most reviewers on here, the price for this machine is a complete joke. Yes this is a decent pc and it will tackle most tasks without any problems but an alienware/dell system would do the same if not better for a thousand quid less.

My brother had a guy build him a gaming pc recently which would beat this without breaking a sweat for the grand total of 1200 including hd monitor, wireless mouse and keyboard.

Items like this are aimed at the ill informed, please don't fall for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars DONT BUY THIS!, 15 Jun 2013
This review is from: Acer Predator G7760 Gaming PC (Intel Core i7-2600k, RAM 16GB, HDD 3TB, 2x nVidia GTX 580, Blu-ray, Windows 7 Home Premium) (Personal Computers)
This is to expensive for a PC like this. If it had 2x GTX 660's it would most proably be worth it and a Intel Core i7 Extreme Quad Core then yeah but with these specs screw it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Ugh!, 1 Jun 2013
This review is from: Acer Predator G7760 Gaming PC (Intel Core i7-2600k, RAM 16GB, HDD 3TB, 2x nVidia GTX 580, Blu-ray, Windows 7 Home Premium) (Personal Computers)
For the price, I won't touch it, it looks horrible anyway, it should run well, but most gaming PCs do for a 10th of the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Stupid money!, 2 May 2013
By 
A. Fawke (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Acer Predator G7760 Gaming PC (Intel Core i7-2600k, RAM 16GB, HDD 3TB, 2x nVidia GTX 580, Blu-ray, Windows 7 Home Premium) (Personal Computers)
This is an extreme amount of money for a PC that's not worth even half of that amount! In addition, anyone who says go and buy an Alienware will get equally ripped off!

Build your own rig that will crush this, for half the price. Or if you're lazy like me buy a pre built on off somewhere like Chillblast! I'm looking at the Fusion Stealth - 1000 cheaper and dominates this load of rubbish (plus you get to customise it if you want to spec it up even more).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Trying to be an Alienware, 5 April 2013
This review is from: Acer Predator G7760 Gaming PC (Intel Core i7-2600k, RAM 16GB, HDD 3TB, 2x nVidia GTX 580, Blu-ray, Windows 7 Home Premium) (Personal Computers)
Just is trying tone what it's not, if you want a decent gaming computer at this price go by a Alienware
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews