Customer Reviews


175 Reviews
5 star:
 (153)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another instant classic.
I watched last year's The Gruffalo with my young sons because I had been reading it to them for months. I was instantly both surprised, delighted and charmed by it's authentic take on the story, and by how they had so carefully and cleverly added some extra fun bits into it that probably only the parents would notice. And, happily, the same can be said for The Gruffalo's...
Published on 25 Dec 2011 by Richard & Joslyn

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars useless dvd
I bought this dvd for my Grandson, we opened it yesterday when he came to visit and unfortunately it wont play. This message comes up. :programme prohibited by area limitations.: I will need to return it, please advise.
Published 9 months ago by cassandra


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another instant classic., 25 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I watched last year's The Gruffalo with my young sons because I had been reading it to them for months. I was instantly both surprised, delighted and charmed by it's authentic take on the story, and by how they had so carefully and cleverly added some extra fun bits into it that probably only the parents would notice. And, happily, the same can be said for The Gruffalo's Child. The story itself is ever so slightly less captivating than The Gruffalo, but the animated version of The Gruffalo's Child easily redeems any lack in the storyline. As an adult, watching it with my wife and 3 young boys, I found myself laughing out loud, smiling and admiring the workmanship of the animators. This is a video that will get re-played many times over. Highly recommended, and an absolute must if you like The Gruffalo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lovely, 7 Mar 2012
This review is from: The Gruffalo's Child [DVD] (DVD)
It's a lovely short film version of one of my daughters favourite books. It's being played over and over! It is very short though, it would be as well to put the Gruffalo's child on the same DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gruffalo's Child [DVD] (DVD)
My children just love this dvd, my two year old could watch it all day (if i let her). Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 25 Dec 2011
By 
M. Dowden (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Gruffalo's Child [DVD] (DVD)
We have had The Gruffalo animated, and now we have The Gruffalo's Child, and what a treat it is. When the young Gruffalo girl goes into the forest in search of the Big Bad Mouse she is in for a few adventures.

With great animation the woods and its creatures are brought to stunning life in a tale that little children will love, and dare I say it, adults as well. I sat mesmerised watching this and it is something that will keep the whole family engrossed in.

Ideal for all ages this is well worth getting if you have small children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the gruffalos child, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gruffalo's Child [DVD] (DVD)
Brought for my little brother, something to keep him quiet, he really enjoys the film. I would recommend to any young children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enchanting and captivating., 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gruffalo's Child [DVD] (DVD)
My daughter received The Gruffalo first and was enchanted. Now she has The Gruffalo's Child and is even more captivated. She is only 2 but every night without fail she asks to watch The Gruffalo's Child followed by The Gruffalo. The perfect end to her day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great story, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gruffalo's Child [DVD] (DVD)
What can I say?? the Gruffalo stories are just adorable and my son loves them. The Gruffalo's child was no disappointment at all, as good as the Gruffalo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 17 Feb 2014
By 
L. C. Cooper (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gruffalo's Child [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my 2 year old granddaughter because she so enjoyed the Gruffalo. It was an immediate hit. She will watch it time after time with no diminished interest. It has also helped her vocabulary as well and she will often join in with the story. Totally and utterly worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gruffalo's Child [DVD] (DVD)
My son loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gruffalo's Child [DVD] (DVD)
I loved it but my son found it a bit scary bless him x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Gruffalo's Child [DVD]
The Gruffalo's Child [DVD] by Helena Bonham Carter (DVD - 2012)
4.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews