Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great buy
I have found this DVD of Jane Fonda`s Trim, Tone and Flex very good. Being of the older generation, I have done the faster, heart-racing,blood-pumping exercises and this I find ideal now. It still gives a good workout but gently. Repeat exercises are minimal yet the singular ones are thorough. She even gets you laughing along at times. Very Good.
Published on 31 Jan 2012 by geordie

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars worth doing it
If you are my age, 62, and have not excercised for a very long while, this video is pretty good on putting you back on track. Exercises are manageable (less easy than they appear, and therefore quite effective). On top of it you have Jane F. incredible body as an example which is a pretty good motivator to begin with.
Published on 3 April 2012 by manucassa


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great buy, 31 Jan 2012
This review is from: Jane Fonda: Trim, Tone & Flex [DVD] (DVD)
I have found this DVD of Jane Fonda`s Trim, Tone and Flex very good. Being of the older generation, I have done the faster, heart-racing,blood-pumping exercises and this I find ideal now. It still gives a good workout but gently. Repeat exercises are minimal yet the singular ones are thorough. She even gets you laughing along at times. Very Good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for oldies, 8 Feb 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jane Fonda: Trim, Tone & Flex [DVD] (DVD)
No jumping around just good stretches and exercise. You do need weights, a mat and a chair before you can begin though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly matched, 14 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jane Fonda: Trim, Tone & Flex [DVD] (DVD)
This meets my needs perfectly since it is getting me moving and stretching after two foot ops.
There is just enough to let you feel you are reaching out beyond the normal range of movements in a busy day. The presenter is upbeat but not OTT so I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Short and sweet, 29 Feb 2012
By 
V. Bryson (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jane Fonda: Trim, Tone & Flex [DVD] (DVD)
Jane really knows her stuff and is a relaxed and entertaining teacher. Don't be fooled by the chair! These exercises at first looked too easy, but calisthenics can be deceiving and it turned out to be surprisingly good. Every muscle gets a workout. Good for those days between more aerobic activity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars easy to do at home, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jane Fonda: Trim, Tone & Flex [DVD] (DVD)
When the urge to go to a class wains this is a perfectly good substitute. Actually done by someone with a bit of sense, understanding what a lot of people want from exercise ie flexibility. No "going for the burn!" thankfully so at the end of session it feels as though you have done yourself some good without half killing yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars worth doing it, 3 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jane Fonda: Trim, Tone & Flex [DVD] (DVD)
If you are my age, 62, and have not excercised for a very long while, this video is pretty good on putting you back on track. Exercises are manageable (less easy than they appear, and therefore quite effective). On top of it you have Jane F. incredible body as an example which is a pretty good motivator to begin with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what the reviews say, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jane Fonda: Trim, Tone & Flex [DVD] (DVD)
jane is very much there with the mature client, sympathetic to our needs whilst giving a good workout. I am pleased with my purchase and would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars REALLY REALLY GOOD, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jane Fonda: Trim, Tone & Flex [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant, I love that Jane Fonda has done a DVD for those with less mobility. You feel as if you are getting somewhere without over doing it.. This is a good exercise programme for anyone with reduced mobility and who want to keep as fit as possible/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trim, tone and flex, 7 Mar 2012
This review is from: Jane Fonda: Trim, Tone & Flex [DVD] (DVD)
This is great for those of us over 60. Its very gentle and safe and helps keep you flexible. Its easy to follow too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jane Fonda: Trim, Tone & Flex [DVD] (DVD)
This is just the right way to get yourself fit, specially if you are over 60, as I am. It has some things that were in Jane's original workout, but is less taxing & less painful too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jane Fonda: Trim, Tone & Flex [DVD]
Jane Fonda: Trim, Tone & Flex [DVD] by Jane Fonda (DVD - 2011)
£6.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews