Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funniest 20 minute comedy since Friends.
We love this show. I actually bought the box set for my partner for his birthday as we'd seen seasons 1 and 2 on netflix and were dying for season 3. This is hilarious. I mean serious laugh out loud stuff and also relatable. A lot of the scenarios you could imagine happening with your own family. Filmed in a mockumentary style, you cover everything from gay adoption to...
Published 11 months ago by H. Richards

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars price rise !!!!
Not happy , when added to wish list price was £16 ....good price, then went up to £24 and then down to £21.88, bought today from HMV £19.99 . from a normally very loyal and regular buyer :-( Modern Family - Season 1-3 [DVD]
Published 8 months ago by Mr. R. A. Banks


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Lol, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this, never seen any of modern family episodes b4 and freakin loved it!! Watched it straight through ;) love love love Phill Dunphy and he's quotes :) hilaaarious :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Modern Family - Great DVD, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great funny family entertainment. Want to keep watching it. Will definitely follow the next series. We all laughed a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hillarious, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modern Family - Season 1-3 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Watching this show took me 2 weeks and I loved every episode. An absolute laugh fest and great for spending a lazy day in with mates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, 19 Oct 2013
By 
A. N. Patel (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this as a present for a friend having seen the first two seasons on Netflix.

Its easily watchable more than once.

I would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Modern Family is amaze! BOOM, 17 Oct 2013
Modern family is brilliant. Well worth watching! And the price is amazing for what you get. If you watch it from the beginning you get to know the characters.
I am a big fan, I didn't think my sister would like it because she likes different programmes to me and even she laughs her head off at it!
If you haven't seen Modern family I highly recommend you watch it! You'll be glued like me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was recommended to us and it was very funny. We can't wait for the next one. Substantial number of programs on the CD's so it was good value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great TV series, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modern Family - Season 1-3 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
One of my favourite TV series and worth a buy while its so cheap. The new packaging is noce too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars When you need to laugh..., 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant. A witty situation comedy which does exactly what the title suggests. Offers an insight into "modern family" life and makes me laugh. If you haven't seen it yet, buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 30 Sep 2013
By 
A. Orange - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Takes a few episodes to get into the characters and then you are off on a journey of late nights as you sneek an extra episode in before bedtime - deserves the acclaim that follows this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect entertainment for the whole family, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
would recommend this to all ages, it is highly entertaining and we will watch it again and again. very well written, and great characters, excellent cast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Modern Family - Season 1-3 [Blu-ray]
Modern Family - Season 1-3 [Blu-ray] by Ed O'Neill (Blu-ray - 2012)
£16.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews