Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool design, and easy use.
OK, so I did not buy this from Amazon, mainly because I first saw this on the website of the RNIB and as I needed something else from there, I got this as well. However, I am very pleased with it. I am visually impaired and so the fact that it is white is instantly useful as I can always see where I have put it down. Setting up was a doddle. Open the box, plug in the...
Published 23 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Very poor instructions. I could only get the lamp to work. Changed the batteries and now only the calendar works. Lost my paperwork, otherwise would have sent it back.
Published 7 months ago by Pauline Townsend


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool design, and easy use., 21 Dec 2012
This review is from: DUSIEC NEW Rechargeable LED Calendar Eye Protection Table Lamp with Foldable Style, Fashion Led Desk Light, USB mini Lamp, Battery Powered Book light
OK, so I did not buy this from Amazon, mainly because I first saw this on the website of the RNIB and as I needed something else from there, I got this as well. However, I am very pleased with it. I am visually impaired and so the fact that it is white is instantly useful as I can always see where I have put it down. Setting up was a doddle. Open the box, plug in the supplied USB cable into my USB hub and into the socket at one end of the base'stand and leave it to charge. A super bright red LED lets you know it is charging and apparently this goes out when charging is complete. The unit is in three parts, the base/stand, the arm, and the head with the with 9 rows of two (18) brilliant white LEDs. WARNING do NOT look at these lEDs they really are bright. The on/off switch is on the head, at one end. It has three settings, off, on and on with light dimmed. I would assume you can use light dimmed when reading in total darkness. The normal setting is really bright. It is 2.30 pm as I write this on a very dark December afternoon and the bright setting lit up the immediate area around the lamp beautifully. It is light in weight and when folded down is neat and compact and would fit neatly into a large handbag or small briefcase for easy carrying around. Mine was supplied from the RNIB with large print instructions so i do not know what the supplied instructions are like and I am guessing that the RNIB instructions have been re-written to take into account the needs of a visually impaired user. All in all, this is a great little product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best gadget I've bought, 20 Feb 2014
By 
K. L. Wright - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DUSIEC NEW Rechargeable LED Calendar Eye Protection Table Lamp with Foldable Style, Fashion Led Desk Light, USB mini Lamp, Battery Powered Book light
I seem to be on a bit of a gadget buying spree at the moment, but this simple light wins hands down, simply because it does exactly what I wanted.

I have been watching lights like this for some months, not knowing whether to buy. I was worried the design wouldn't get the LED's high enough to give an even spread of light over a reasonable area. I need not have worried, with it on the dining room table it will easily cover a complete sheet of news paper with a light level that makes it easily readable, its excellent.

Only down side is the weird clock/calendar/thermometer which is displayed on clear glass. When the light is in use the only thing you can see is either a reflection in the glass, or what is on the table behind it! Easily fixed though, I just fitted a small piece of white paper behind the glass, now it works perfectly and is easy to see.

There is a cheaper alternative to this light around that uses NiMh batteries instead of LiPoly. This one has a thicker base and will be heavier, so I definitely recommend this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little desk light, 7 Sep 2013
By 
D. Nekooi "Games Designer" (England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DUSIEC NEW Rechargeable LED Calendar Eye Protection Table Lamp with Foldable Style, Fashion Led Desk Light, USB mini Lamp, Battery Powered Book light
This is a great little product. The fact it can be charged via usb is brilliant. This means it can also go with you on holiday.

The clock and calendar display is great and this product doesn't feel cheap by any means.

It also has a temperature display which is handy. I've had no problem with this device at all, from one experience the light was fully charged and went off after about 5 or 6 hours of constant use. But sinse then I have only had it connected so this isn't a precise measure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good lamp with clock, 4 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DUSIEC NEW Rechargeable LED Calendar Eye Protection Table Lamp with Foldable Style, Fashion Led Desk Light, USB mini Lamp, Battery Powered Book light
Excellent lamp. Bonus is that it's rechargeable. Well made with ability to choose light intensity. Folds up neatly and fully adjustable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light up your reading world, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DUSIEC NEW Rechargeable LED Calendar Eye Protection Table Lamp with Foldable Style, Fashion Led Desk Light, USB mini Lamp, Battery Powered Book light
Excellent piece of kit, easy to use especiallly after I realised the battery comes ready fitted. It is loaded with a small piece of paper between the battery and the terminal to save the battery during storage and transit. Once you remove the paper all is revealed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Innovative, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DUSIEC NEW Rechargeable LED Calendar Eye Protection Table Lamp with Foldable Style, Fashion Led Desk Light, USB mini Lamp, Battery Powered Book light
Great little gadget which is very useful for reading in bed, art work, or crafts. One charge lasts ages too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DUSIEC NEW Rechargeable LED Calendar Eye Protection Table Lamp with Foldable Style, Fashion Led Desk Light, USB mini Lamp, Battery Powered Book light
Very poor instructions. I could only get the lamp to work. Changed the batteries and now only the calendar works. Lost my paperwork, otherwise would have sent it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DUSIEC NEW Rechargeable LED Calendar Eye Protection Table Lamp with Foldable Style, Fashion Led Desk Light, USB mini Lamp, Battery Powered Book light
This lamp is wonderful, it is very bright, holds its charge for a long time (I have used it for 3-4 hours and it hasn't even dimmed). It also has a clock and alarm etc on it although I haven't bothered to set them up as I only wanted it as a portable light. I took it to my lacemaking club and within a week or two several other members had bought one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice light, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DUSIEC NEW Rechargeable LED Calendar Eye Protection Table Lamp with Foldable Style, Fashion Led Desk Light, USB mini Lamp, Battery Powered Book light
I haven't had the light for very long but so far I am very pleased with it. I wanted one with a clock included because of a lack of space. It took a long time to charge (24 hours) but the light is nice and bright for reading. The clock is not easy to see in some situations but is ok. I was worried that it would be too big because of the measurements given in the details but it is nice and compact, just right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DUSIEC NEW Rechargeable LED Calendar Eye Protection Table Lamp with Foldable Style, Fashion Led Desk Light, USB mini Lamp, Battery Powered Book light
Great does what is says on the tin small compact fits in my bag can be charged on the mains or from computer delivery in one week
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews