Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bloc Daytonas
Its a while since i have had a pair of Bloc sunglasses, cant believe i have waited so long after taking reciept of these. Look good, fit well, great price. What more do you want, extremely glad i have these little beauties.
Published on 26 Jun. 2012 by Scotty

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good but could be better
Very comfortable to wear but I feel that the reduction in glare is not as good as I am used to. Also I don't know if it's my imagination but I feel that they make whatever scene I am looking at whether on the beach, from the car whatever, look a little bit indistinct.
Published 17 months ago by R. S. Miller


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bloc Daytonas, 26 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bloc Daytona Sunglasses (Sports)
Its a while since i have had a pair of Bloc sunglasses, cant believe i have waited so long after taking reciept of these. Look good, fit well, great price. What more do you want, extremely glad i have these little beauties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bloc Daytona Sunglasses (Sports)
Lost my oakleys decided to buy these instead really like them..well designed and fitting..would recommend them as a rally good alternative
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delighted with these sunglasses, 28 Oct. 2013
By 
Tony Plant (London, England UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bloc Daytona Sunglasses (Sports)
Others have commented on their good performance in sunlight. We had excellent performance for 4 years from the previous similar pair of these (they didn't break despite their extensive use, they were lost).

These glasses are also well suited for people with skin allergies to non-precious metals. My wife needs almost wholly plastic sunglasses as she develops severe skin reactions to non-precious metals of the sort found in trims, hinges, nose clips etc. in most sunglasses. These glasses not only perform their primary function well but they don't irritate her skin. (There are 2 tiny screws to attach the arms to the main body of the glass but this part of the glasses doesn't touch her face.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool Glasses, Good Price, 30 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bloc Daytona Sunglasses (Sports)
The glasses are light and have a reasonable tint to them which made them fine for skiing in the sun this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars light weight and secure fitting - ideal for a quick spin out on the bike, 12 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bloc Daytona Sunglasses (Sports)
Nice lightweight glasses that fit securely for all sorts of activity or sports. Just a tiny bit flimsy on the arms which is only reason for not giving 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars well rated, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bloc Daytona Sunglasses (Sports)
Great sunglasses, do the job well.Seem very well made and clear. I always buy them as they are good for skiing as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the price, 6 Oct. 2013
By 
Vic325 (Maldon, Essex. UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bloc Daytona Sunglasses (Sports)
For the extra cost against the normal style of glasses I am more then pleased. The frames & hinges feel sturdy and the glasses are comfortable to wear. In bright sunshine glare is reduced and vision still clear. The best I glasses I have bought to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great style, value, function, 3 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bloc Daytona Sunglasses (Sports)
These sunglasses do the trick with style, at a reasonable price. If you're always losing your sunglasses like I am, you can buy two pairs and it won't set you back too much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Leaves others in the shade....., 20 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bloc Daytona Sunglasses (Sports)
I normally only leave feedback when prompted by Amazon emails. But, on this occasion, I felt compelled to share my thoughts.

I did by a couple of cheaper pairs of sunglasses from Amazon earlier and whilst functional, they were really only as much as I could expect for the money I paid.

These, on the other hand are far superior and a fantastic value for money purchase. They are comfortable, stylish and above all, do a fantastic job. I use them for walking and they remain clear even when it is hot and I am walking up a hill.

I am purchasing another pair immediately and urge you to do the same.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great sunglasses, 1 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bloc Daytona Sunglasses (Sports)
Bought these as a cheap pair to take to work with me but now end up wearing them everywhere! Very stylish and great build quality. Came off my bike hard and landed on these! They came away in one piece with just a small scratch! Same couldn't be said for me...
Purchased the Black/Blue lens and they are a mirror effect lens and provide great protection from the sun. Nice fit and grip to your head very well.
Shame they don't come with a hard case (only a draw-string cloth case) but you can't have it all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bloc Daytona Sunglasses
£24.75 - £40.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews