Customer Reviews


438 Reviews
5 star:
 (149)
4 star:
 (63)
3 star:
 (70)
2 star:
 (50)
1 star:
 (106)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this is excellent for bindweed
hi i was riddled with bindweed amongest the clematis this year i tried this product and it works a treat i find doing the top new growth works faster then lower down the stems. it takes about 3 weeks depending how warm the weather is the hotter the weather faster it works. you will notice the leaves will wilt first then go yellow then brown. i recommed this product 100%
Published on 25 July 2012 by rose678dog

versus
19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the easiest to use, but gel format does have advantages
Have used this alongside concentrate and pre-mix spray. The gel is actually really useful for plants where the spray quickly runs off, as the gel sticks and you can put it on the underside. The main issue is the end it two large to safely apply to most plants without hitting others, which defeats one of the supposed advantages. Instead I used the gel and a plastic glove...
Published 12 months ago by Boffinboy


‹ Previous | 1 244 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the easiest to use, but gel format does have advantages, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roundup Ready to Use Weedkiller Gel (Garden & Outdoors)
Have used this alongside concentrate and pre-mix spray. The gel is actually really useful for plants where the spray quickly runs off, as the gel sticks and you can put it on the underside. The main issue is the end it two large to safely apply to most plants without hitting others, which defeats one of the supposed advantages. Instead I used the gel and a plastic glove to apply to plants more precisely. Used like that it's pretty good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this is excellent for bindweed, 25 July 2012
This review is from: Roundup Ready to Use Weedkiller Gel (Garden & Outdoors)
hi i was riddled with bindweed amongest the clematis this year i tried this product and it works a treat i find doing the top new growth works faster then lower down the stems. it takes about 3 weeks depending how warm the weather is the hotter the weather faster it works. you will notice the leaves will wilt first then go yellow then brown. i recommed this product 100%
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars weed destruction, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roundup Ready to Use Weedkiller Gel (Garden & Outdoors)
The "roundup" applicator is just a little fiddly to apply in tight situations but it does seem to be effective !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 48 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 22 July 2012
By 
J. Heenan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roundup Ready to Use Weedkiller Gel (Garden & Outdoors)
I'm finding this is very good; I've purchased several more now. Amazon seem to have the best price I can find anywhere.

It is allowing me to kill off some giant hogweed in my new house, without killing off the desireable plants in the same area.

It's not instant, and on the bigger plants it does need more than the recommended dose, several weeks waiting time and/or several treatments before they start to go yellow and die off. However, I am definitely winning the battle.

There are some flaws:

1) It seems to get shipped with a significant amount of air in it, meaning you have to click a lot before the gel starts to emerge

2) The clicker mechanism isn't always reliable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars weed killer, 24 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roundup Ready to Use Weedkiller Gel (Garden & Outdoors)
What a truly fantastic product.Gardeners nightmare 'VINE WEED' a few drops of Round Up Gel on the leaves wait a couple of days and it starts to go brown and die.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roundup Ready to Use Weedkiller Gel (Garden & Outdoors)
Tried it dandelions, weeks later, they are still there, rubbish. The click applicator is a joke, you have to click it about 50 times to get some gel out. I ended up taking off the top and getting the weedkiller out with a lollipop stick! Nice fancy advert on TV conned me into buying it! Duh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bindweed vanquished!, 2 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roundup Ready to Use Weedkiller Gel (Garden & Outdoors)
If you have bindweed you will know that no amount of scrupulous digging out of the roots eliminates this most persistent of weeds. Just a fragment left in the soil miraculously multiples into a whole network of bindweed reinforcements. This is the only product I've found which seems to destroy the root system and prevent further incursions. I had several beds infested with bindweed which had resisted all attempts at clearing the stuff. Determination, using this gel on as many leaves as possible over a couple of months, appears to have finally disposed of the nuisance. Worth every penny. The only downside is the poorly designed container. The top is extremely difficult to take off and put back on and the clicker mechanism is frustratingly slow. The manufacturers really should be able to come up with something more effective.

It's perhaps worth pointing out that you should not expect instant results: it takes two or three weeks for the poison to penetrate and destroy the roots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Weedkiller, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roundup Ready to Use Weedkiller Gel (Garden & Outdoors)
So far seems to be doing what it says on the label.Wiil persist next growing season. not had the difficulties others have had extracting the gel. Fine paint brush is a useful toll for accuract on weeds in the lawn otherwise can get onto grass etc with devastating consequences
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars clumsey applicator, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roundup Ready to Use Weedkiller Gel (Garden & Outdoors)
I used to use a paint on varesion by another manufacturer but yhtey stopped making it. This is not as convenient to use and not as effective but as ther appears to be no alternative it does the job although I had to use a small paint brush to apply on small leaves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars east to use, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roundup Ready to Use Weedkiller Gel (Garden & Outdoors)
works well,make sure you use gloves, but a very good, easy and clean way to end the life of weeds!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 244 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Roundup Ready to Use Weedkiller Gel
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews