Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ferplast Duna Fun large
I have 2 of these cages, they are spacious and it has tubes included. This cage has a barred section in the middle which is great especially in the summer when it is warm as it lets air circulate in the cage, if in the winter it gets very cold you can remove the barred section and just clip the lid on the base. Also has a platform and ladder, water bottle food dish and a...
Published on 29 July 2012 by Terence Phillips

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not ideal!!
good size, and in theory it is a good design, but so so so flimsy, shelves are so fragile and dont fit properly!!!!!!! not good when children are using it, and unsafe for the animal in it!! will be sending it back for a full refund.
Published 4 months ago by kate lofts


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ferplast Duna Fun large, 29 July 2012
By 
Terence Phillips (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ferplast Duna Fun Small Animal Cage, Large (Misc.)
I have 2 of these cages, they are spacious and it has tubes included. This cage has a barred section in the middle which is great especially in the summer when it is warm as it lets air circulate in the cage, if in the winter it gets very cold you can remove the barred section and just clip the lid on the base. Also has a platform and ladder, water bottle food dish and a plastic house - unfortunately the house is only suitable for dwarf hamsters as it is on the small side, Syrian hamsters need something bigger, the included wheel is also too small for a syrian so please do not use it and get a larger one from the pet shop. The cage is a bit pricey but as always you get what you pay for and this cage is a good one for a Syrian hamster as it is big and will enable your hamster to have lots of fun in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hamster loves it!, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferplast Duna Fun Small Animal Cage, Large (Misc.)
Bloody fiddly to assemble, but worth it in the end. Plenty of room, so I can provide the hamster a more varied environment. He loves the tubes. Would recommend to anyone who is happy to spend a lot on a hamster cage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good overall!, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferplast Duna Fun Small Animal Cage, Large (Misc.)
Like stated in many other reviews the lid arrived cracked in the corners, however it was quickly replaced for me and the old one collected for free. Great sized cage for a Syrian, plenty of space for toys. The bars in the middle are easily accessible for biting and chewing though if you have a hamster who does this (like me) and it can be very noisy. Also the water bottle that comes with this cage does not fit on to it very well. Overall a very good cage though, just a little pricey!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not ideal!!, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferplast Duna Fun Small Animal Cage, Large (Misc.)
good size, and in theory it is a good design, but so so so flimsy, shelves are so fragile and dont fit properly!!!!!!! not good when children are using it, and unsafe for the animal in it!! will be sending it back for a full refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great size but tricky to put together!, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferplast Duna Fun Small Animal Cage, Large (Misc.)
Received in one piece which seems to be rare!! Took ages to put together as instructions not very clear. Used picture from Amazon to help! Haven't yet bought the hamster to put In it but think it will be very happy as loads of room.. Chose this one particularly because of its size as RSPCA recommend buying the largest you can. Think cleaning might be a nightmare as you seem to have to take it all apart, but at least the hamster will be happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferplast Duna Fun Small Animal Cage, Large (Misc.)
Really pleased with this cage - our Russian Dwarf hammy' so happy! One of the few cages available that is spacious enough to meet the RSPC guidance. Plenty of room for toys and exercise. Although quite tricky to put together at first, this cage is practical and fun home any hamster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, if you get it in one piece!, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferplast Duna Fun Small Animal Cage, Large (Misc.)
I read other reviews, but because we could not find a cage this size locally we decided to go for it and order one. Our hamster had outgrown his starter cage and this was the size that the RSPCA recommend for adult syrians. The first arrived with a piece smashed out of the lid. I can not fault Amazon as they sent out a replacement straight away. Luckily when it arrived (although again poorly packed) it was in one piece.

It is tricky to put together at first, as the instruction pictures are not very clear. But once assembled it is a very good cage.

We moved over some dirty bedding etc from the old cage so that our hamster would have familar smells when he moved in. He seems much happier with the space he now has. We did have to use a different wheel as the one supplied with the cage is not very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Large Cage, 17 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferplast Duna Fun Small Animal Cage, Large (Misc.)
I bought this after having the Ferplast Duna Fun, which is a good cage but not large enough in my opinion for my syrian hamster as the floor space to walk around was limited. The cage is exactly the same set up as the Duna Fun only longer and deeper on the base, my only criticism is why do they put such small wheels in the cage when they are designed for hamsters? my hamsters back was arched in the wheel and I had to spend more money on getting a replacement. Would recommend this cage over the Duna Fun, although it is more expensive. When it arrived, the lid was smashed but Amazon sent a replacement straight away and collected broken one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Product OK - if not broken!, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferplast Duna Fun Small Animal Cage, Large (Misc.)
Ordered pre xmas for a present to my daughter. Perspex lid cracked so assembled it and made safe the damage for use. Put hamster in it and requested a repacement. Replacement cage came a week later and that lid was in a worse state. Returned both items and got a refund.

Bought one from a Pets at home store......and will continue to use them from now on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ok but nightmare to clean!, 21 Jun 2013
This review is from: Ferplast Duna Fun Small Animal Cage, Large (Misc.)
I was lucky enough to get my cage from Amazon NOT damaged! The cage is BIG and so much space for my 5 mice to play in. My mice LOVE the tube in the cage and I fit lots more of their toys inside too. The only thing I hate about the cage is cleaning it, as u have to take the whole thing apart and it takes ages to put back together.

But overall a good cage and great for a Syrian hamster as it will be like a hotel for them lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ferplast Duna Fun Small Animal Cage, Large
90.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews