Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The quintessential 80s teen flick
I love this film! I first saw it in the early 90s when I was in my early teens and it has stayed with me ever since. For me, this film is the ultimate 80s nostalgia trip; it is the text book example of a 80s teen flick. It's a travesty that when people think of 80s teen films, they immediately think of John Hughes's back catalogue, i.e. The Breakfast Club, Ferris Beullers...
Published on 22 July 2006 by m.bison

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars doesn't work in the uk
can you send me a British copy? I can return your American version??? not happy as I can't watch here in Ulster!!!!!
Published 9 months ago by Shane


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The quintessential 80s teen flick, 22 July 2006
By 
m.bison (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
I love this film! I first saw it in the early 90s when I was in my early teens and it has stayed with me ever since. For me, this film is the ultimate 80s nostalgia trip; it is the text book example of a 80s teen flick. It's a travesty that when people think of 80s teen films, they immediately think of John Hughes's back catalogue, i.e. The Breakfast Club, Ferris Beullers Day Off etc. How this film got overlooked is beyond me. It has two of the biggest teen idols of the 80s (Corey Haim, Corey Feldman), a wide-eyed teenage Heather Graham, a sleek red Ferrari sports car and the entire film is based on one of the most pressing matters facing any teenager - learning to drive.

I watched this film when I was learning to drive and it's a great film to watch on the nerve-racking night before your driving test.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fast delivery, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent film hadn't seen film since the late 80s good to watch again both coreys were good together shame didn't continue there success
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Defacto 80's Right Of Passage Movie, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: License to Drive [Blu-ray] [1988] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
Every teenage boy needs to watch this movie, if you are from 'The Goonies' or the 'Back to the Future' generation then this is a stock watch. Corey Haim and Feldman at their best, Heather Graham in her teenage years, just to hot for words. All I can say is I want to go to 'Archies'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth buying for the extras, 30 Sep 2013
By 
Paul R. Sutton "Paul Sutton" (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I know it is more convenient to download films, in fact the first time I saw this was via a download, but on noting that the DVD has a ten-minute additional sequence of the original ending (albeit in vhs quality), and short interviews with the two stars, and a commentary by the director and the writer, I decided it was worth buying the DVD. I'm glad I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic ! ! !, 21 May 2004
By 
jason (England,uk) - See all my reviews
Great film , starring corey haim and corey feldman who's partner ship in films just keeps getting better and better.If u like this check out the lost boys and dream a little dream ,two other classic corey and corey films.This one follows les anderson (corey haim ) who fails his driving test but still steall's his grandfather's car for a date with his dream girl mercadies (heather graham )but everything that could possibly go wrong does as soon as deano (corey feldman)tag's along for the ride.This is a fun,cool,entertaining,funny movie about teenage life and should have a place in your video,dvd collection !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars made up, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my son who is an avid Corey Feldman fan, he was very pleased with my gift brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LICENSE TO DRIVE, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great film about teenage love and sport car. Great film from the USA. Like so many like this. Great film if you like this sort of thing like myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fav film of the 80's, 26 Jun 2013
By 
A. Pepler "Ali Peps" (KENT, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Dispatched quickly, watched it several times since having it :O) Corey Haim learning to drive and fails his test, he then steals his Granddad's car for a night out to impress a pretty girl... great adventure without todays special effects spoiling it. :O)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 3 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was a BIG Corey Haim fan in the 80's and loved this film then. After watching it again I still love it. It is great! A fantastic 80's film that is fun and light hearted. It brings back some good memories of a teenage crush, lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

License to Drive [Blu-ray] [1988] [US Import]
License to Drive [Blu-ray] [1988] [US Import] by Carol Kane (Blu-ray - 2012)
£7.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews