Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars22
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£2.49
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 18 November 2011
Gary Clark Jr. was the man who electrified the blues - well at least his character was in the John Sayles film "Honeydripper". Here doing his own 'thang' he reverts to bluesy melodic folky rock, a bit like Ben Harper or Amos Lee. We get two studio tracks from last years album and two live tracks. Studio: "Bright lights" is an atmospheric moody rock song, "Don't owe you a thang" is a downhome rockin' blues with nice fuzzy production. Live: "Things are changin'" a plaintive solo melodic song, "When my train pulls in" again a solo song, nice enough but I didn't feel it justified its 8 minutes plus. Definitely an artist to look out for in the future...
11 comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2011
Just stumbled upon him coincidently via the StumbleUpon app on my phone! Brilliant mix of blues/rock/soul. Great riff's and licks and all round solid tunes, your foot will tap. I can't wait for a full album and a chance to go see him. Everything that good music should be.
22 comments|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
A great 4 track ep that really is worth buying if you are into rock/blues. It a shame the Gary's Blak and Blu release was not as good as this.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
First heard Gary Clark Jr on Jools Holland - thought he was amazing - reminded me of 'old school' R&B. Although this album was good not all 4 songs were what I would call 'old school' R&B, but I did like the album
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
This is a live recording and having bought the Blak and Blu CD decided to listen to some more of Gary's music. Thoroughly recommend listening to Gary Clarke Junior.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
4 track ep demonstrates this gup's ability on both electric and acoustic guitars, bought as a taster will definitely buy other albums by GC
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
As usual, great service, solid packaging and fast turn around. And the album is fantastic, I bought it for my brother's birthday, loves it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
Brilliant album. Also privileged to see him live at the Shepherds Bush Empire. He's a genius - and humble with it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2015
gary is an amazing talent I seen him on sky arts 1 at the eric Clapton crossroads concert of 2013 just as well he had his name on his drum.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
Heard one track on blues programme - Monday's Radio 2 and bought CD on strength of that one track - item arrived on time - thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)