Shop now Shop now Shop now Wedding Guest Edit Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars132
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 October 2013
Feeder ok but top comes off very easily so hens tend to feed from the top rather than the feeder tray. Water drinker too shallow, gets full of dirt and needs cleaning out several times a day, even with only 3 hens. Slow to let water into trough for hens to drink.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
These are ok for the price but the quality and size could be much improved. I would suggest these for coops with 3 or fewer chickens.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
The feeder needs to be hung in order to prevent the top coming off and allowing hens to dirty on contents. For the water feeder to last a few days without a refill it needs to be both hung and sit on the bottom. A tricky set up. Once set up as described the products function well.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2015
Had to return as not suitable for outdoor use. When hanging up the slightest breeze makes the water pour out of drinker. Mine emptied in less than 15 minutes. Would probably be ok for indoor use
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
These are cheaper than the branded equivalent, but they are actually the same product without the name badge. Genuine good buy.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
These turned out to be quite large for my needs, I have 7 bantam growers and only partially fill both the feeder and drinker as I want the food/ water to be fresh each day. They are perfect if you are going away and want to leave sufficient food/ water for a couple of days. Quite durable considering they are plastic.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2015
Do exactly what they're meant to do. The feeder has it's lid pecked off everyday and then the hens sit on top of it like a perch - which then allows them to poop into the food.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
i was very impressed when i recieved this product and within 10 mins of getting t it was in action! works like a dream and i cannot fault it!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
Not great - a bit of a pain to push the base into place and, as other reviewers have stated, the top of the feeder comes off really easily.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
Would have had to pay twice as mush at local shops --- even including p. and p. Will certainly keepan eye out for this supplier
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.