Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars flashback!
Another fab release from the 100 Hits people....this five CD set contains numerous well known tracks; some good hits and also a few 'never heard before' numbers, but otherall this truly is classic 80's!

Its also great to finally see some major 80's stars making their first 100 Hits appearance - Erasure, Kim Wilde (finally!), Sheena Easton and Dusty Springfield...
Published on 21 Dec 2011 by R. L. Judd

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What a scam!
Trade Standards should look at the claim to be '100 hits'. I hadn't heard half of them. No wonder there wasn't a track listing available!
Published 6 months ago by Tony Burgan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars flashback!, 21 Dec 2011
By 
R. L. Judd (Oxford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 100 Hits 80s Classics (Audio CD)
Another fab release from the 100 Hits people....this five CD set contains numerous well known tracks; some good hits and also a few 'never heard before' numbers, but otherall this truly is classic 80's!

Its also great to finally see some major 80's stars making their first 100 Hits appearance - Erasure, Kim Wilde (finally!), Sheena Easton and Dusty Springfield - with some fine hits to boot.

Depending on your age, this is either a wonderful flashback to a funner time, or a wonderful introduction to music from the (now classic) era, the 1980's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 24 Sep 2013
By 
C. Lynskey (West Midlands, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits 80s Classics (Audio CD)
This has so many hits and the number of CDs is excellent for the price. There are a few songs on the album that I have not heard before and some naff ones in the mix (my personal opinion), but all in all a good cd to sing a long to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits 80s Classics (Audio CD)
BACK IN TIME AAAA++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Teenage memories., 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits 80s Classics (Audio CD)
Excellent item. Really brought back the memories of younger days. The problem with a lot of these box-sets is you don't always get the original artists and track from the time. But i can honestly say, hand on heart that these are original tracks and all original artists as they were recorded back in the day. I collect these '100 hits' box-sets and if you are thinking of buying you won't find better for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HITS OF THE 80S, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits 80s Classics (Audio CD)
LOADS OF OLD FAVOURITES, TAKES YOU RIGHT BACK IN TIME. IT WOULD BE A GOOD ONE FOR THE CAR AS WELL. I AM DEFINITELY AN 80'S CHICK - LOVE IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 80 classics, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits 80s Classics (Audio CD)
Was worth the money as it had a number of songs which I liked anyone who buys this CD will Iam sure enjoy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FABULOUS, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits 80s Classics (Audio CD)
This is great value for money, a great mix. There are on or two tracks I'm not keen on but the other 98 tracks make up for it. Well worth getting if you love the 80's music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 100 hits 80 clasics, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits 80s Classics (Audio CD)
we like the 80s decided to choose this cd
for our wedding breakfast meal for our friends &
family to listen to while eating to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really good, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits 80s Classics (Audio CD)
love all these classic songs on this collection its very good really like this collection and will have to get it again seeing i play it so much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hits of yesterday gone by, 23 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits 80s Classics (Audio CD)
Bringing back the hits of the 80's of when dance music was still dance music and you could sing along to the words. Remembering the keep-fit days of dance - an hour of this and you won't have to go to the gym. Just put the disc on and away you go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100 Hits 80s Classics
100 Hits 80s Classics by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews