Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic new voice in YA...
Wow - just when I was getting a little bored of YA a book like this comes along and just woes me back! What I loved was that at first I thought I was reading a typical story of a teen girl who discovers she has extra-ordinary powers, and while that is the starting point the story then moves rapidly changing direction and leaving me twisting in the gale like a wind...
Published on 4 Nov 2011 by M. C. Symonds

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An OK story.
An interesting idea but unfortunately became a little predictable and did not encourage me to read more of this series even though the story ended in a cliff-hanger !!
Published 14 months ago by Taff


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars good YA read, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Open Minds (Book One of the Mindjack Trilogy) (Kindle Edition)
In an era where everyone develops mind reading abilities around puberty Kira (the main character) is an outcast at high school as she has not yet developed her mind reading powers. Kira has a best friend called Raf (what a name!) who shuns the other classmates by staying her friend. The story develops when Kira suddenly develops her powers, but not in the way she was expecting. Another high school classmate Simon recogises this and helps her develop her skills - perhaps for his own gains? Simon does not have the most likeable traits but Kira begins a romance (her first) with him. Simon then introduces her to 'like minded' friends which leads Kira into a bad situation with the so called authorities.
If I was a teen I would have given more stars but I'm afraid around about where I should have been hooked on the story line (locked up/van escape) I found myself thinking this book seems to be too long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast paced, engaging characters, am now buying book 2:), 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Open Minds (Book One of the Mindjack Trilogy) (Kindle Edition)
Fast paced, engaging characters, am now buying book 2:)
I think it will appeal to younger readers in particular, but if you're an oldie like me, don't let that put you off. The main characters are teenagers. The main concept of mind-control/evolution is well thought out. It is 'believable' enough, read it:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a must read, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Open Minds (Book One of the Mindjack Trilogy) (Kindle Edition)
i cant fault these books, you will be hooked, if they made it into a movie id be there with bells on, ruddy epic storyline, love them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Open minds, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Open Minds (Book One of the Mindjack Trilogy) (Kindle Edition)
Easy to read sci to book. Good story line with interesting characters. I look forwards to reading the next book in the trilogy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Open minds book 1, 20 Feb 2013
By 
This review is from: Open Minds (Book One of the Mindjack Trilogy) (Kindle Edition)
i searched for a free and well rated science fiction book, This sounded promising and has relit my love of reading. A great concept superbly written and hard to put down. I have already purchased books 2 and 3 purely on the back of book 1. A must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A new and fresh reading experience, 19 Feb 2013
By 
I. Fenton "Felinewyvern" (Cardiff, Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Open Minds (Book One of the Mindjack Trilogy) (Kindle Edition)
What can I say about this book that won't sound overly gushing? Well I can tell you it's one of the best mind power stories I have read in a long time. The concept and execution were both new and fresh and I hope the following books continue this excellent start to the Mindjacker series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars This was not advertised as a children's book (young teenager) ..., 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Open Minds (Book One of the Mindjack Trilogy) (Kindle Edition)
This was not advertised as a children's book (young teenager) but surely that is its intended market? If it is however intended to be read by adults and you are one, don't bother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Open Minds (Book One of the Mindjack Trilogy) (Kindle Edition)
Fairly good teen fiction. It's a good story which is fairly well told. I enjoyed it and would recommend for a teen audience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast pace, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Open Minds (Book One of the Mindjack Trilogy) (Kindle Edition)
Grabs you and takes you on a trip before you know it. Would recommend for young readers too, as the romance is very mild.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 5 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Open Minds (Book One of the Mindjack Trilogy) (Kindle Edition)
Five star definitely love it, it was amazing well thought out and well written can not wait to read the sequels
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews