Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommended - A Great British Product, 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SuperFast Thermapen - professional food thermometer - Dark Green
Very fast and very accurate straight out of the box. Because it's so fast it already gets a lot of use and helps avoid over cooking food 'just to be sure'. Quite expensive even at the £36 currently charged on amazon but it's worth the money compared to other less expensive, less capable products.

The only downside is the calibration certificate; it's 3 years old! I guess that's why they're selling them at a reduced price; lack of sales on the dodgy colours has probably left them sitting on shelves for a while.

This is a quality product that does what it says on the box. The instructions are comprehensive but easy to follow and there's a handy guide to safe food temperatures.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is brilliant, takes all the guess work out off cooking ..., 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SuperFast Thermapen - professional food thermometer - Dark Green
This is brilliant, takes all the guess work out off cooking a successful meat joint.
Do make sure that you purchase one of the unpopular colours and save yourself
£20.00 - the colour makes no difference at all, especially if you purchase a cover
for it - as you can't see the colour at all then!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great device gives u the right cooked meat whatever it ..., 15 July 2014
By 
Daniel Ross - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SuperFast Thermapen - professional food thermometer - Dark Green
Great device gives u the right cooked meat whatever it may be easy to use and in my opinion a bargain price. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Much better than any other thermometer we have had, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SuperFast Thermapen - professional food thermometer - Dark Green
Having used many different and lower priced thermometers, we were frustrated by the length of time others take to give a reading. This provides really fast readings, certainly within the three second published claims. You will need to start testing the temperature of food much earlier during the cooking process to prevent over-doing things and we find it helpful to write new cooking times as guidelines for checking before it gets overdone. The more unusual colours tend to be cheaper but if you buy the scilicone cover as well, you can't tell what colour the thermometer is in any event. It is larger than every other thermometer we have used but it fits in your hand with a good secure feel to it. Would suggest you get thermometer/probe wipes as well though as it does not turn off unless you place the probe back into the handle resting point and it should be clean before you do that. Otherwise, it will automatically turn off after about 10 minutes if you leave the probe out of its resting place. Would certainly recommend this product for people who are interested in cooking by temperature rather than cooking times. All cooking times recommended in books we own have been found to be too long when using thermometers. Cheaper thermometers will probably do for those who are less interested in getting fast readings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, accurate, fast, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SuperFast Thermapen - professional food thermometer - Dark Green
A bit on the pricey side, and larger than I'd imagined, but it works as it is supposed to. I like the simplicity of the design, no buttons, just open it and close it. This is the splash-proof version just to make it clear. Hopefully it will last longer than my last digital thermometer which died after a couple of years of light use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent device, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SuperFast Thermapen - professional food thermometer - Dark Green
Great digital thermometer. A bit bigger than I was expecting, this is a plus though as the LCD display is easier to read. Prompt delivery. Would recommend this item, a bit pricey but looks like it will last years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SuperFast Thermapen - professional food thermometer - Dark Green
Great product very accurate just what was required, arrived on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SuperFast Thermapen - professional food thermometer - Dark Green
Fast as lightning. I'm really satified with this Therapen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews