Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great customer service, great product
ThermaPen:
I've owned several other "instant" thermometers that took upwards of 20 seconds to reach temperature. I always was left wondering if it was to be trusted once it reached temperature. Also, 20 seconds with the over door open or standing over frying oil is an eternity in the kitchen. The ThermPen delivers on its promise! In less than 3 seconds it...
Published 16 months ago by WannaBeChef

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Colour Problem!
BE WARNED: This thermometer looks pale yellow in the picture. It is not. The actual colour is dull cardboard. I found this very disappointing. The description says tan which is not very clear, as tan comes in many shades, and none as unattractive as this!
Published 5 months ago by MR ALAN KIDNER


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great customer service, great product, 8 Jan. 2014
By 
WannaBeChef (San Francisco, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SuperFast Thermapen - professional food thermometer in tan
ThermaPen:
I've owned several other "instant" thermometers that took upwards of 20 seconds to reach temperature. I always was left wondering if it was to be trusted once it reached temperature. Also, 20 seconds with the over door open or standing over frying oil is an eternity in the kitchen. The ThermPen delivers on its promise! In less than 3 seconds it hones in on the real temperature. It feels sturdy in the hand too. The thin probe is a plus too since you don't leave gaping holes in your food. The instruction manual is well written and explains a great deal about using the product correctly, far better than most manuals that seem more like an afterthought. Overall very pleased with the product.

Customer Service:
There was a mistake with the original order, ETI sent me the wrong color and it arrived late (due to the holiday rush). Kelly from ETI was very quick and polite in responding to my email. They sent me a new ThermaPen in the color I ordered and let me keep the original as well. Not sure why they sent me the wrong color originally but it's great to see a company respond well to their mistakes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent cooking aid, 28 Oct. 2013
By 
Mr. Michael Ball "hopbackguy" (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SuperFast Thermapen - professional food thermometer in tan
This is a very high quality device, from the way its packaged, through the excellent instruction manual and handy reference card, to the working of the device itself. Extremely easy to use and clean, and very quick to register the temperature. Thoroughly recommended, it's worth the price as it feels it should last for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Mercedes Benz of them all!, 5 Oct. 2013
By 
Richard T. Sidley Jr. (Bamberg, Germany) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SuperFast Thermapen - professional food thermometer in tan
This is the ultimate meat thermometer IMHO, better than all I've had before, including the Weber device. It gives you instant and accurate readings, is super simple to use, then clean the tip and store in the convenient box that it came in. I was so impressed with the Thermapen that I ordered the ETI ear thermometer, which just came today!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality Product, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SuperFast Thermapen - professional food thermometer in tan
Was looking for a quality temperature monitor for chocolate.
First ordered an infra-red from Lakeland but this was a big mistake.

Decided to try this product after reading numerous reviews.

Wow, what a product, instant feedback from the probe & accurate as well.

Build quality is excellent, communication with the customer service at company was superb as well.

Sum up

1, Accurate.
2, Build Quality excellent.
3, Large Digital Display.
4, Great Customer Service/Support

Yes this was 2.5 x the cost of the infra-red but hell does the quality show through with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best ever kitchen gadjet., 30 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SuperFast Thermapen - professional food thermometer in tan
first class. i have many thermometers, sugar , chocolate etc. as i always have done all my own baking etc. and at 66 thats an awful lot. it really is first class , responds in seconds and very easy to clean, just wipe with an anti bacterial probe wipe and fold away (when cool). i already had some wipes as i have an american in oven meat probe, but the wipes are available on amazon too and i use them for cleaning computer keyboards too.
the only decision I had to make was what colour. settled for tan ,and it is the colour shown on the screen. perfect.
wish i had bought one years ago . expensive but well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best Thermometer for food! No others compare., 26 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SuperFast Thermapen - professional food thermometer in tan
Got sick of buying useless £10 supermarket thermometers! They took too long for an accurate reading. So after much searching, I kept coming back to the Thermapen. It's a lot more expensive than what I'm used to but the price is absolutely worth the quality of the product. I have so much more confidence when cooking meats - especially chicken. Comes in a nice box with simple instructions (+ recommended temperatures of meats & food). Easy to clean. Better around steam than cheapo thermometers. So glad I bought this. Invaluable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good thermometer, good instructions, 11 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SuperFast Thermapen - professional food thermometer in tan
I don't know why I wasted time & money on cheaper kitchen shop thermometers before I got this, it does exactly what it is meant to do and I am very happy with it

I am astonished how off my microwave timings have been! And how unevenly my microwave cooks - using it is becoming a bit of an obsession

As I usually moan about the instructions that come with things, let me say that these are excellent, you can (& probably should) read them like a magazine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Professional quality instrument., 30 Sept. 2014
By 
R. Brooks (Falkirk, Central Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: SuperFast Thermapen - professional food thermometer in tan
Great professional quality instrument. Have used it already to check temperatures of various meat and poultry products and it helped produce consistent 'medium rare' cooking results in steaks. No more hit or miss results! Made a pan of marmalade last weekend and it helped me judge the exact time to remove from heat with the resulting consistency of the marmalade being perfect.
Thoroughly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this is an amazing piece of kit, 13 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SuperFast Thermapen - professional food thermometer in tan
this is an amazing piece of kit. Very disappointed with colour, but that is because i looked at the picture and didn't read the description. The colour in no way detracts from the function - but if you are spending £40 on a piece of kit you plan to use a lot would be nice to smile every time you saw it!!

Love the supporting info booklet.
Love the versatility and accuracy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Product, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SuperFast Thermapen - professional food thermometer in tan
The Thermapen is well constructed, and presented with clear instructions about the device, and how best to use it with various foods. The fine probe penetrates meat easily, and the temperature reading is virtually instantaneous. Therefore, your hand is only momentarily exposed to the heat source, which is not the case with less refined thermometers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews