Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and Warm
I am very pleased with this heater. On setting one[500watts] it is enough to keep a smallish room quite warm.It was very easy to fit the castors and is very mobile. YES!! I would recommend this heater to anyone.
Published 22 months ago by Colin

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This company tells blatant lies in their product description
If safety is a concern to you, then I would strongly recommend not buying anything from this company.

The safety features that they claim their products have are figments of their own imagination.

Nowhere on the website of the manufacturer or in the product documentation does it state that this item has the safety features that they list,...
Published 12 months ago by Willem


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This company tells blatant lies in their product description, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 Fin 1500W Portable Electric Oil Filled Radiator Electrical Caravan Heater 240V
If safety is a concern to you, then I would strongly recommend not buying anything from this company.

The safety features that they claim their products have are figments of their own imagination.

Nowhere on the website of the manufacturer or in the product documentation does it state that this item has the safety features that they list, namely:

* Automatic Overheat Protection System
* Tip-over Cut-out Switch for Safety

When I contacted them for confirmation, they simply say they can't back up their claims and that they won't refund the item if it has been opened (Which naturally you will only see the documentation after opening) nor the postage.

So you end up stuck with a product that will burn down your house if it falls over.

Avoid this company at all costs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and Warm, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 Fin 1500W Portable Electric Oil Filled Radiator Electrical Caravan Heater 240V
I am very pleased with this heater. On setting one[500watts] it is enough to keep a smallish room quite warm.It was very easy to fit the castors and is very mobile. YES!! I would recommend this heater to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 Fin 1500W Portable Electric Oil Filled Radiator Electrical Caravan Heater 240V
Good value for money and lets out quite a lot of heat - would recommend to anyone thinking about buying this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars compact, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 Fin 1500W Portable Electric Oil Filled Radiator Electrical Caravan Heater 240V
Bought this for my caravan its a gives out a great heat and its very slimline making storage easy. Very happy with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars oil heater, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 Fin 1500W Portable Electric Oil Filled Radiator Electrical Caravan Heater 240V
easy to move around i think it will save me money too. heat up very quickly and do not used that much electic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 11 Jan 2014
This review is from: 7 Fin 1500W Portable Electric Oil Filled Radiator Electrical Caravan Heater 240V
You would expect a radiator to be relatively simple thing to design and manufacture. It should warmup and turn off when reached the target temperature. This one does it with a bang. The metal makes very loud noises when expanding and shrinking and the thermostat gets often stuck into some hysteresis point vibrating like crazy between on and off, even when power is turned off and cooling down something is buzzing inside for some minutes. Impossible to sleep next to it so utterly useless for the bedroom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good heater, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 Fin 1500W Portable Electric Oil Filled Radiator Electrical Caravan Heater 240V
Good Heater
does the job , great in the static even on a low setting it give out pleaty of heat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, but dissapointing, 19 Nov 2013
By 
R. Speak (Great Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 Fin 1500W Portable Electric Oil Filled Radiator Electrical Caravan Heater 240V
Not a great heater for a small/medium room, even with all the dials and switches turned to max, the thermostat still switches the device off every few minutes and the room temperature drops until it turns it back on. No option to keep the device turned on all the time. Very annoying. It needs some assembly too. If you need a heater to pop under your desk or to heat your broom cupboard then this is ok. If you want to heat your spare room, this is no good. Wish I'd shopped around a bit more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A product that deos what the manufacturer claims., 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 Fin 1500W Portable Electric Oil Filled Radiator Electrical Caravan Heater 240V
I purchased this radiator as a present for a friend. He reports that it has worked consistently well and made a tremendous difference in a small study in a rather chilly Edinburgh!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1500w portable heater, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 Fin 1500W Portable Electric Oil Filled Radiator Electrical Caravan Heater 240V
Bought this radiator for my caravan. It is really good, easy to wheel about and the heat you get is fantastic. I would tell anyone
thinking of buying this heater, go for it. You wont be disapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews