Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Great
Seems to stick out quite far from the bike wherever it's placed but much sturdier than the alternative which I had before. Delivered promptly.
Published 3 months ago by Ben O'leary

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish!!!!
Some time ago I bought a Kryptonite lock. The lock is fantastic, but the bracket was a piece of rubbish and it broke after a few weeks. I bought another one and the result was the same. It is really sad that Kryptonite makes probably the best locks, but the worst possible brackets for them.
Published 22 months ago by Dimitrios


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish!!!!, 8 Nov 2012
This review is from: Kryptonite Transit U Lock kit (Sports)
Some time ago I bought a Kryptonite lock. The lock is fantastic, but the bracket was a piece of rubbish and it broke after a few weeks. I bought another one and the result was the same. It is really sad that Kryptonite makes probably the best locks, but the worst possible brackets for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kryptonite Transit U Lock Kit, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kryptonite Transit U Lock kit (Sports)
Bought this after the bracket which came with my Kryptonite lock broke after about a year. This lasted 4 months and then also broke. Kryptonite seems to have a real problem with making brackets for its locks - I'm not trying another one, I think tying to the frame with string would be better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Junk, 19 Jan 2014
This review is from: Kryptonite Transit U Lock kit (Sports)
Completely useless. The mount will wobble about all over your bike, and the lock will be impossible to get in and out of the mount. I bought this to replace the mount that came with my kryptonite lock, which was also junk, and broke. More fool me. Save your money, don't buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kryptonite Transit U Lock kit (Sports)
Seems to stick out quite far from the bike wherever it's placed but much sturdier than the alternative which I had before. Delivered promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Could surely be designed better, 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kryptonite Transit U Lock kit (Sports)
I bought this as a replacement as I damaged the one that came with the lock as I over-tightened it and had to cut the strap to free it. I think the design could be better. It seems to be very fiddly and delicate. The lock is great, so I shall put up with a not-so-great bracket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Terrible design, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kryptonite Transit U Lock kit (Sports)
The seller is good but this product sucks.

The bracket just doesn't stay straight on your back and my lock has twice come out of the socket when going over bumps - in less than a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 19 Aug 2013
By 
Mr FW MAN (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kryptonite Transit U Lock kit (Sports)
Does exactly as it says on the tin and it came quickly. It was very handy given how bad the original clip is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kryptonite Transit U Lock kit
11.76
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews